Go

1997 Mitsubishi Diamante

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 224 Ratings for the 1997 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

I love this car!!!

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 283,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very enjoyable vehicle to drive. Fun"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage. Parts availability and costs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have driven many cars with being a mechanic. The Diamante LS is by far the most enjoyable car I have driven and owned!! The "put you in your seat power" and take off is none comparable to others in it's class. The handling is that of a BMW or Mercedes. The controls layout is user friendly minus the "clock controls". However, parts are hard to find and most are only "dealer available". Servicing the car is also saved for the mechanic shop."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very reliable and great for travel

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great engine, lasts forever"

Cons: "Rear alignment issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. I got it used 7 years ago and have put over 160k on it since then. The only thing I have replaced is the starter. Other than that-I have not replaced anything else. Just routine maintenance. What a great value. I have towed my two extremely large dogs for years in this car, and they both sleep comfortably in the back. Mileage is pretty good for a midsize car as well."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great ride for the price.

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, ride, interior, sound system"

Cons: "minor rust on wheel wells, common for these"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a nice ride, great interior, good handling, very fast car. And I paid $2200 for this and just bought a second one (98) for $2000 with 174k. Just amazing car for the price. They look great and are very comfortable."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

10 Years Later - What a car!

By on Thursday, February 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my LS with 20k miles in 2000 and just passed 100k with no complaints. It still has a modern design that causes many people to think it's a 2003-05 model year. I have had zero mechanical problems despite the stop and go traffic in So. California. Great car - I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a used car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car!!

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it used, had it for 7 years till it was totaled. NEVER had a problem. The only time I visited a shop it was for tires, oil and brakes. I wish they still made them. Best car by far!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Diamante near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement