Go

1994 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 1994 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Fast, sure-footed, head turner

By on Thursday, December 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handling, fun!"

Cons: "Parts getting harder to find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was ahead of its time when it was new. I can only imagine what it would be like if it were re-released. For the money, it is very fun - great in rain, snow and of course, on a dry sunny day. It has the ability to flatten curves and turn heads. The engineering effort put into the mechanical components is unreal - very impressive! Overall, VERY FUN CAR TO DRIVE year round!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I am in love, no other car compares

By on Monday, June 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quick, a racer, most fun I ever had in a car, time"

Cons: "gas milage not too goo, cause you WILL drive fast!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Baby!

"I am a woman and this is a great vehicle if you love attention! ;-) My son urged me to purchase this car. I have fallen in love, it's quick, smooth, handles like no other. Everyone wants to race me and I always win. I know better, got a speeding ticket, that's the draw back,I have owned several cars the past 30 years and this is by far the best. I purchased used, straight body, slightly faded paint but shiney still. It costs $2,500 which I though was a deal. I have since in the 8 months of ownership replaced whole clutch assembly, front shocks and mounts, front brakes and rotors, front outer control arms, thermostat and new low pro tires all around, it came with racing rims. I don't care that I have to put $$$ into it because it only handles better and runs better with every penny. It's gonna be a rare classic. Never want to sell it, it's my baby!Body style is timeless, Look at newer corvettes, I swear they copied the 3000 GT."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My Baby!

Awesome sports car

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Acceleration, fun, beautiful, reliable"

Cons: "repairs can be pricey, challenge to work on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own the 1993 twin turbo version, everything stock and original. It's hard to keep a smile from my face. Comfortable leather, beautiful lines and quality everywhere. This is a very fast car. Cornering and acceleration are awesome. It's heavy so it's stable at high speeds. All wheel drive, all wheel steering with limited slip coupling. Who even heard of such a thing in 1993? Love the active spoilers - yes they really do negate lift at high speed. Even by today's standards - it lives up. Repairs are pricy. But if you keep it up, change the oil regularly and don't trash it, you'll have a driving treat for years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ibelieve kbb's pricing is under value!!

By on Monday, July 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "limited production approx 500 made in '95"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There are only 500 of these vechiles made in '95 and another 600 made in '96 approx 200-300 in "97. These vechiles are considered collector's items so in turn the kbb prices hasn't taken that under consideration. I doubt you will find any of the 'sl' spyders for less than $10,000-$11,000 on the low end. The vr Spyders can be as high as $25,000 plus!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, August 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 1995 3000GT SL for 10 1/2 years and I love this car. No major problems, just maintenance. Very stylish, very reliable. I use it as my everyday car, even during the New England winters. The day I no longer drive this car will be a very sad day. Love it, love it, love it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi 3000GT near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement