Go

2005 MINI Cooper

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 493 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next

MY BEST CAR EVER

By on Thursday, August 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and economical"

Cons: "in the true mini the back seat is not really big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only con is i cant get more grandkids in back seat this car has been awesome i built the car and leased it for the first 4 yrs then bought it after lease up i have had extreme fun driving it and meeting new people with it everybody wants to know how it drives and gas usage i fill up every two weeks and go everywhere i told the grandkids whoever graduates college first gets the car after i'm done with it which isn't going to be for a while"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A fun drive

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Gas milage, reliability, Fun"

Cons: "Comfort (street challenging, pot hole) cities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Ive own this vehicle since 2006 and is considered a daily drive. I still enjoy the handling, gas milages, and the reliabiliy. The performance is acceptable and allows you to move when needed. Seating space is good and four average size individual will fit. Comfort is less then impressive, especially the rear seated passengers over a long haul. Overall, this is a fun car to have with its go cart handling and turbine performance."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I ever purchased

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"My 2003 Mini Cooper has given me nothing but trouble ever since the warranty ran out. The air conditioning gave out in 2006, and it cost me nearly $2000 to fix. Then the alternator went. Ok, the dealer replaced that for me for free, but only because they misdiagnosed the problem to begin with. Last year (2007), the power steering went bad, costing me about $900 to fix. All in all, I would not recommend a Mini Cooper to either friend or foe. Next time, I'll buy a Honda!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car! Daily dose of happy! But get a warranty

By on Thursday, April 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great style, well made, solid car"

Cons: "buy the warranty!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Budget for owning a BMW, because that's what it is. Getting an extended warranty to cover her up to 100k miles was a life saver. I highly recommend doing so!! Other than that, she makes day to day life more enjoyable and A LOT of people comment on how awesome they are and ask how I like owning one. Oh and other MINI drivers often wave. It's the closest thing to driving a go cart. Happy life on the road :)"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very Expensive To Repair

By on Saturday, April 3, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this car hoping it would run for a couple hundred thousand miles. Since I purchased this car, I have replaced the power-steering pump $1500, clutch $1800, battery $150, wheel speed sensor $300, throttle position sensor $300, etc... buyers beware! Once this car starts to break down, everything falls apart."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching MINI Cooper near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement