Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 MINI Cooper Roadster Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,253 - $35,246.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,495

Fair Purchase Price $34,750
Fair Market Range ($34,253 - $35,246)

Invoice $33,640
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.9
Out of 10

Based on 10 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Forget point A to B. It's the journey that counts!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All you need in a fun car without the bulk"

Cons: "Paint durability against rock chip could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We've had this car for a full year and it really has been a refreshing year because of it. Two-seater is a limiting factor for many, understandably, but if it isn't or if you have more than one car the MINI roadster is just a blast to own and drive all the time. With the freedom to go and park anywhere from its small size, the trunk space makes it even more enjoyable to go on trips. And concern some may have over size and comfort really isn't an issue at all. 1 yr, 10,500 miles and it still runs like new with a peppy attitude when pushing the little "S" button. We've logged over 55% of top down and that is in a climate where winter snow and crisp cold is hard to forget. We've got so many compliments with it that it surely is enjoyable to drive something that has some character, allows you to feel more free, and put a smile on your face just driving it has practicality becomes a thing of the past."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Car!

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2013 MINI Cooper Roadster is an all around excellent car, would recommend it any day."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

MIN Roadster S -2013 Convertible

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style, H Kardon audio, handling, fun factor, MPG"

Cons: "Need more leg room on passenger side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 6'4" and fit in the drivers side very nicely. Lots of available stretch legroom with the seat all the way back and lowered. This car is the so much fun to drive. Quality of the build is solid and the Harmon Kardon Audio package sounds great even with the top down. Winner!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A blast to drive, I look forward to my commute

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased the car in Dec 2013 and I am writing this quick review Aug 29th 2013. I love this car, I've taken it on several long road trips over windy mountain passes, as well as my daily driver/commuter car and it excels in it all."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Maximum love for my Min Roadster

By on Thursday, August 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "peppy, fun, and economical on gas"

Cons: "no auto-up on windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vey well thought out approach o the Roadster class of cars with only a few missing exceptions for a 2013 model: no auto up windows, no built in garage door opener, and the windscreen is left over from Tonka Toy days, making it very hard to see at night as it is not clear. i am looking for an aftermarket product for that. despite these shortcomings in a German-engineered car, the driving is lovely although i previously drove a quattro TT that makes all other driving pale by comparison for handling curves. Peppy, reliable, and great mileage. Trunk is roomier than i thought it would be, and the shelf actually works there. Bluetooth microphone is very good but not great on the receiving end, but i hear everyone just fine. miniapp on the iphone is very good for internet radio too, and an entire year of Sirius radio is a plus. Gas tank nozzle holder is a bit shabby, so be careful when you fill up. Tricked out price was still 30K short of replacing the TT with a new TTS, and with the difference, i can enjoy a lot of holidays. haha."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.