Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 MINI Cooper Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,087 - $20,734.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,245

Fair Purchase Price $20,282
Fair Market Range ($20,087 - $20,734)

Invoice $20,530

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 7 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Won't drive anything but a Mini

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, eye catching, safe"

Cons: "too much chrome"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"On my second Mini now (first was the original style 2010)... My first one was totaled in an accident, and SAVED my life, the front was completely destroyed and I walked out without a single scrape. Because of this, I bought the new Coupe that came out. BEST decision ever. Such a small car, I can fit anywhere and zoom around... super easy to drive too. It feels like I'm driving a go-kart which makes it so fun. I can go on.. My next car will definitely be another Mini, perhaps the Paceman. I recommend this vehicle to those young, old, whatever. And the young-at-heart like myself.. Minis seem to do best with us fun people."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

awesome ride & handling

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handling, feel, design & head turning capablities"

Cons: "Get used to the limited view sides and rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is everything you want or need in a Coupe. The car corners like a dream and the ratio of power to gas mileage is superb. If you drive the Coupe you will buy it."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive Reliable Good Storage Fuel Economy"

Cons: "Cup Holders don't fit all cups"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So fun to drive! Many looks and comments! Very reliable. I can fit my golf clubs. Great MPGs! Unique."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Poor Resale Value

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Too Small..Go Cart Ride

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good Quality,30+MPG,retractable spoiler"

Cons: "Poor Resale Value,No AWD, Small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It is the type of car that I drove only on Sunny,Spring/Summer days. Cute with Go-Cart like speed/handling. What surprised me was the low resale value, even with low milage(30%+ hit). In spite of good MPG, would not recommend as a daily driver but rather a small,sporty styling,2 seat mini that will turn heads. Need the turbo-charged version and convertible top and armrest for the best motoring experience."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Simply put...Awesome!!!

By on Friday, August 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, a grown ups go-cart!"

Cons: "Lacks one touch movement to close the windows."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for almost 3 months in Chicago. This is by far the best automobile I have owned. I enjoy and have owned my fair share of high end foreign vehicles, this one seems to stand out more than the rest. It could be that it has plenty pep due to the turbocharged engine. It could be due to the comforts of the interior and stylish exterior. It could be that it does not have rear seats for back seat drivers. Or simply put, an awesome car to drive and enjoy. All I can say is fun fun fun.........love this car!"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.