Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 MINI Cooper Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,777 - $21,380.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,245

Fair Purchase Price $21,079
Fair Market Range ($20,777 - $21,380)

Invoice $20,530
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

awesome ride & handling

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handling, feel, design & head turning capablities"

Cons: "Get used to the limited view sides and rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is everything you want or need in a Coupe. The car corners like a dream and the ratio of power to gas mileage is superb. If you drive the Coupe you will buy it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive Reliable Good Storage Fuel Economy"

Cons: "Cup Holders don't fit all cups"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So fun to drive! Many looks and comments! Very reliable. I can fit my golf clubs. Great MPGs! Unique."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Poor Resale Value

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Too Small..Go Cart Ride

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good Quality,30+MPG,retractable spoiler"

Cons: "Poor Resale Value,No AWD, Small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It is the type of car that I drove only on Sunny,Spring/Summer days. Cute with Go-Cart like speed/handling. What surprised me was the low resale value, even with low milage(30%+ hit). In spite of good MPG, would not recommend as a daily driver but rather a small,sporty styling,2 seat mini that will turn heads. Need the turbo-charged version and convertible top and armrest for the best motoring experience."

Simply put...Awesome!!!

By on Friday, August 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, a grown ups go-cart!"

Cons: "Lacks one touch movement to close the windows."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for almost 3 months in Chicago. This is by far the best automobile I have owned. I enjoy and have owned my fair share of high end foreign vehicles, this one seems to stand out more than the rest. It could be that it has plenty pep due to the turbocharged engine. It could be due to the comforts of the interior and stylish exterior. It could be that it does not have rear seats for back seat drivers. Or simply put, an awesome car to drive and enjoy. All I can say is fun fun fun.........love this car!"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

A REAL Sportscar!

By on Sunday, May 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling and acceleration, fun, fun, fun!"

Cons: "2 passenger. Not to take grandma to doctors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wow! I have driven the JCW for 10 months and its performance still excites. It handles like a go-cart! Yes it's a 2 seater, but what is the advantage of an empty rear seat? Instead you get a useful trunk. The surround sound system delivers incredible sound! Six forward gears, turbo, and a 208 hp engine is a temptation to take it up to 150. As an engineer, it isn't the hp itself. The hp/weight is a better measure of performance, but torque/weight = acceleration. That's the name of the game! The car's low stance, rear spoiler, wide tires, and firm suspension give incredible handling! Since it uses a Saab designed turbo, there is no turbo lag, but you need to keep rpms over 2000 to get full turbo. Fuel injection works with the turbo to match the fuel with the air supply. Dynamic timing increases the spark advanced to suit the rpm. Even driven hard by me, I am getting 32.3 mpg. Less aggressive driving gets 35. Comfortable bucket seats with side support are important if you are making 0.5 g corners. The dash is like a cockpit. The brakes are huge and the stopping distances very short. The tach is right in front of the driver, where it should be in a sports car. (BTW, a car w/o a tach is NOT a sportscar!) In the center of the dash is a huge speedometer. This recalls the location of the speedometer in the Mini's of the '60s when they were a popular car for rallies. I was often the navigator in the right seat of the Minis of those days. That was before calculators, and I did computations with a slide rule and you got a better look at the speed when it was centrally located. There are 2 banks of switches, aircraft style, one low in the central dash & the other above the windshield. The heater/air/air conditioners are controlled by two rotary switches, one for the fan and the other for the temp. A third rotary switch controls air distribution. The rear view mirror must be set carefully. When done so, you get a full view of the entire rear window without the rear spoiler getting in the way. The seat heights and length are manual. With the standard tires I passed many snowtire equipped cars on my way up the steep hill in 3 inches of snow this winter. This is an ideal car for a sports car enthusiast. It is most like a Porsche at a third of the price!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.