Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 MINI Cooper Countryman Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,506 - $22,125.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,895

Fair Purchase Price $21,816
Fair Market Range ($21,506 - $22,125)

Invoice $21,125
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Love the car, not the pickup.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, interior, sunroof, functionality, space"

Cons: "Pickup, gas mileage, repair costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"If I were to do it again, I'd pony up the extra cash for the 'S' model. I had a Clubman S, and downgrading to the base is very noticeable. The pickup on my car is terrible and the gas mileage isn't so great either. I hope with the redesign in 2016-2017 we see these 2 items addressed! Otherwise, I am a die-hard Mini fan - love everything else about my Countryman."

Love the car, not the pickup.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, interior, sunroof, functionality, space"

Cons: "Pickup, gas mileage, repair costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"If I were to do it again, I'd pony up the extra cash for the 'S' model. I had a Clubman S, and downgrading to the base is very noticeable. The pickup on my car is terrible and the gas mileage isn't so great either. I hope with the redesign in 2016-2017 we see these 2 items addressed! Otherwise, I am a die-hard Mini fan - love everything else about my Countryman."

Did I make a mistake.......

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good styling, ALL4, Options and handling"

Cons: "Under powered engine, poor fuel efficiency, expens"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I had MINI Cooper S 2011 hardtop, that was an amazing car I ever had. Loved it crazy! But it had its own reliability issues and was terribly bad on snow. Hence, I decided to change for ALL4 Countryman and chose to take the AUTOMATIC instead of stick shift due to the fact, that wanted my wife MINNIE to drive a MINI. Which I suppose was a BIG mistake, this car crawls compared to hardtop, really CRAWLS. I even asked the dealer if I can return it, it was that bad. I liked all other features on countryman it is well built but the engineers at MINI, even after 4 years of launch they never listened to all complaints from existing customers to change the engine or to lose some weight. During my test drive, I really did not think about the pickup b'cos thought going from stick shift to automatic, I would feel the sluggishness and thought it will fade away after few drives, but not..... The cost of the vehicle cannot be justified at all for this performance. I am a MINI fan and hence got it but I would not suggest for others. MINI need to change a lot for me to recommend this to others (I did recommend hard top and people did buy and are enjoying). I would definitely change the vehicle ASAP if, I get my ROI covered. Fuel efficiency in pathetic for such a small car and also they should recommend users for regular gas instead of premium, anyway for this weight the car is being dragged and there is no MINI fun and then what is the point of using premium fuel."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great deal, very fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just purchased my 2013 and I LOVE it. It is fully loaded and very fun to drive."

Not worth the price

By on Tuesday, December 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Looks cute from outside"

Cons: "Every thing else is wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My biggest disappointments : Car won't beep when you lock it (MINI and BMW's gift to car owners) Manual seat control is horrible Poor design with controls. Way behind in technology that you get for 30K cars We own it for about a year, over all it is a decent car, but if I am give a chance to go back and think about my purchase I won't buy it. This car has many design problems that MINI didn't care for years. Open car door quickly water will spill on seats on rainy days. Got check engine light and had to replace a part in engine at less than 2K miles. Some times I wonder can we return cars, like we do with other merchandise. Like BMW, they are selling these vehicles on brand name and looks. Save your money and buy a more practical and useful car. Don't get tempted by its looks."

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.