Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 MINI Cooper Countryman Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,346 - $21,965.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,895

Fair Purchase Price $21,656
Fair Market Range ($21,346 - $21,965)

Invoice $21,125
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

Bad to drive, but I look good in it.

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Wiper control."

Cons: "Forget about large McD's beverage in front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"-RIDE: Very Choppy. Dont be fooled by salesman about performance. Lots of pings, loudly, over small potholes, smooth and rough road. -TRANSMISSION (Automatic) : There is a about a 1.5 second delay from complete stop to start if you try to jack-rabbit the gas pedal when, for example, pulling out into traffic or trying to make a quick turn from oncoming traffic. MUST have a rolling start in this situation. Test drive in stop and go traffic NOT just on the highway!!! I drive with the DSC (traction control) off, per salesmans’ suggestion, to increase responsiveness of transmission. Helps some but now a safety concern. -Next the car transitions between gears very rough when driving in downtown traffic that makes it feel like you’re in a stick shift. Don't be surprised if you think you’re getting motion sickness because until you get used to the vehicle, thats what happens. -Backing up, there is also a delay, almost like the vehicle is thinking before the transmission is engaged. INTERIOR: -Stationary Cup Holder location (front)-too small for all but exact fitting cups. Spring loaded holders tear styrofoam cups. Large drinks from restaurant "Arch Brand" makes impossible to adjust window controls. -Removable cup holders-too wide externally to fit in front rail. Emergency Brake cant fully engage. -Sun visors are too small and don't cover enough of side window. Not adjustable to slide. -Cell phone holder not very user friendly. Opt for different options- don’t get the cellphone, sunglass or cup holders-waste of money. -AC vents sit back in hole and when turned down to cool body, only hits upper chest and not the body. -Window controls are awkward and have to take eye off road to see which ones control which window. -Rear view mirror hangs lower than expected and not adjustable (move back up against glass) and blocks traffic light view- have to move my head to look around rearview. Plastic housing is too wide. I removed to increase view-helps some. -Glove box is square box and everything falls out when open unless its contents are completely flat. Dealer options include shelves, but takes up lots of space. AC in glove box serves no real purpose. -No lock on glove box. -Difficult viewing out rear window with rear head rest. Dealer option is rear sensor-no camera, add another $1,000k -Rear seats do not fold flat and have to adjust front seats forward. Awkward method to engage. Have to reach into vehicle and pull strap from inside -Poor interior night time lighting in trunk and rear floor area -Radio features are not touch screen but have to use a mouse-like dial. Takes some getting used to and still not all that great. -Sun roof has no panel to close off light from coming in just the screen. In hot sun car gets hot because it never covers completely. Don’t park in sun with moon roof or prepare to bake. Takes long time to cool down car. -Shifter panels on steering wheel are awkward. -Not enough compartment space in front or rear to hold stuff. -Opening door from inside, you have to pull twice. -City/Highway driving realistic about about 20 MPG. Highway 25 MPG. -Insurance rate will most like go up because parts are VERY expensive, per major company. -Not made for towing anything at all or worth the $600 bike rack option on the rear. Bike Roof rack decreases mileage significantly -No beep on security door lock with remote, just flashing parking lights. -Defrost is ineffective, never completely clear. Must wait 20 minutes or more. EXTERIOR -Side mirrors are position too low on the doors. They need to move up about an inch in next model. -Plastic on bumper really soft plastic. you can push your fingernail into plastic and make a mark. -Rear brake lights lowly dimmed during the day. Hard to see brake lights if sun light is hitting them until you are up close. Had to purchase aftermarket light bulbs from auto parts store that are super bright."

31 people out of 44 found this review helpful

I love MINI

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the things you'd get in a BMW at $20,000 less."

Cons: "cup holders are placed funny for the front."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Last year I had a 2008 mini, this year the 2011 Countryman. I'll drive a mini till I die, then I want to be berried in it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the ride/ great passenger room - drives great

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For an all 4 the ride and handling is beyond excellent. Clutch is a little tricky and has been replaced at 15,000 miles for mechanical failure- broke in half:( The high pressure fuel pump was replaced at 30,000 miles. I love the look and uniqueness of the car- not like every other car on the road regardless of the price. The mini community is like no other- they are the best- join your local club today!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Three MINI's- Two Countryman S

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive-Great Handling- Great Gas Milage"

Cons: "Better Armrest-Power Seats-DVD for Kids For Rail"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just picked up my second Countryman yesterday "2012 Model" for a total of 3 MINI's purchased just over one year. Great cars! Fun to drive, great gas milage. A lot of changes between 2011 and 2012. They may seem minor to some, but to MINI folks...ergonomic changes are big. Biggest Fan! Highly recommended."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

FUN FUN FUN

By on Thursday, September 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From a car guy; this car is a fun car to drive. I own the Countryman S with Mini Connect, Navigation and panoramic sunroof. PROS: "Meaner" looking than your regular cooper. Seats 4 people very comfortably. Feels powerful; When back seats are folded you get a lot of cargo space. Press that Sport button and you will definitely feel the difference in power and it's awesome! The Mini Connect feature works with your phone effortless, you’ll get your phonebook on the screen and when someone calls the picture comes on the screen (if you have a picture assigned) and that makes it a really cool feature. Music streaming using bluetooth from you phone works perfectly. The voice activation works great, radio stations can be changed, dial from phonebook and activate the navigation system. And much more; overall is a great car. CONS: The SUNVISOR, you have to be 1 inch from the steering wheel for the sun visor to shade you on your side; it’s very small and it should slide or have a slide coming out of it to work. That needs to be updated. Wind noise is more that maybe I’m used to, I guess for that car is acceptable but I notice it."

33 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.