Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 MINI Cooper Countryman Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,314 - $21,937.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,895

Fair Purchase Price $21,626
Fair Market Range ($21,314 - $21,937)

Invoice $21,125
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Really Different

By on Wednesday, June 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas Miles, an answer to being board, AWD, fun"

Cons: "Lack of lumbar support with leatherette so I am buying a pillow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very cool car! Don't expect it to be of the Norm because its not. If you are bored with the same old same old, clunky,too big, too many on the road and everyone has one, don't get this. Heads will turn, you will smile when you see the gas miles, is quick, cute and has just enough room. If you are an empty nester and have a traffic filled commute and need to pick up an occasional grandchild as well as taking the Dog to the Vet, this might be a perfect fit. Plus its AWD, what more could you ask for?"

37 people out of 37 found this review helpful

A great, fun alternative to traditional SUVs!

By on Friday, May 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fast, nimble and solid; All Wheel Drive grip"

Cons: "MINI (non) ergonomics, Average Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have had the countryman All4 S Automatic for about 6,000 miles and we love it. This this the perfect car for our small family. Rear facing Infant seat fits nicely behind 6' tall front passengers. The trunk is small but can still fit our stroller and luggage for two adults and all the necessary gear for an infant with out folding down the rear seat. We have the bench seat, and each seat can fold down on its own which creates even more flexible loading options. Four adults can easily fit comfortably in the car, and five can fit for shorter road trips (2hours or less) Oh by the way, this car is a blast to drive. You will forget that you are driving a "crossover". In the All4 Cooper S platform, even the automatic is sporty. If you press the SPORT button, the steering gets even more tight and the throttle response shoots up. It truly feels like you are driving a car that is meant to race. There really is no other car on the market that can match its performance, practicality, AWD grip and fuel efficiency. The Acura RDX comes close in terms of performance and practicality but it is more expensive and has horrible fuel efficiency. The Jetta TDI sportwagen is great, but no AWD. The Cayenne will beat the Countryman performance wise I suppose but seriously, a Cayenne? It's easily twice the price of the All4 Countryman. Speaking of cost, the car is not cheap. It is not hard to price one out one for $35K. Creative BMW financing might make this car more affordable. We highly recommend the Countryman and hope that MINI brings to the states the Diesel engine for even more fuel efficiency."

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Fun monster of mini's

By on Sunday, May 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, and roomy for a small car"

Cons: "Radio is very unique, slight learning curve."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went from a very large car to the Mini Cooper S Countryman, and I love it. The car drives wonderfully, it is very fun and I love driving something different than most cars out there. The radio controls take a little getting used to, but it is not too difficult to learn. This car is an absolute pleasure to drive! The amount of space is actually pretty amazing considering how small the car is. The cup holders are in theory a great idea, how ever the fasteners are plastic and break, but mini has been very nice in replacing them as they break."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fun to drive

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went from owning an AUDI A4 2.8 and find more power out of this 1.6 liter engine with turbo plus the ride is more responsive than most european cars. This puppy is so much fun to drive . LOVE IT!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sporty and Spacious

By on Sunday, May 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a blast to drive, great handling, plenty of room,"

Cons: "ergonomically challenged center console and "rail""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this car for almost a year and it still puts a smile on my face every day. You get all the driving fun and around-town convenience of a small hatchback: easy to park, great mileage, and fun in the curves. What is amazing is how spacious it is. Four full-grown adults can actually sit comfortably in this car and not feel crammed in. The trunk is more than enough for your average grocery run or shopping trip. What I still love is the turbo-4 engine and how this thing begs to be taken through some winding roads. If you want the mini experience, but want a bit more room, this is a great choice. I also think it's a great comparison to a GTI if you want a more distinctive exterior design."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.