Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 MINI Cooper Countryman Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,988 - $21,645.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,895

Fair Purchase Price $21,317
Fair Market Range ($20,988 - $21,645)

Invoice $21,125
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Fun To Drive - Lacks Basic Design Features

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun To Drive"

Cons: "Missing Some Basic Design Features That You Expect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I purchased the Countryman S after driving a pickup truck for 10 years fully expecting to be blown away. I wasn't. It is a very high performance car, but it lacks some really basic features that I would expect a $30K car to have. For example, the center console is a joke (and is not standard you have to buy it extra). Not enough room to store much of anything. Also, there is not an overhead storage area for glasses and sunglasses. There is a small inconvenient storage location in the center console strip to store 1 pair of glasses. Since I have 3 pairs I am out of luck. The base radio is very poor quality. If you are considering purchasing one of these cars, spend the $$ for the better stereo. The hands-free phone feature does not include texting, only phone calls. My pickup truck had a true hands-free system which was nice and I miss it. Also, the side mirrors sit low and are partially covered by the door. When you are sitting in the driver's seat, you can't see the entire passenger side mirror which causes a blind spot. Lastly, the MPG is at least 20% less than sticker. I get 28-29 HWY MPG and 26-27 Combined MPG. The sticker said 28 Combined and 34 HWY. Overall I am disappointed. I would not buy another until they improve these basic design flaws."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car ive ever owned

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car all around."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great fun car to drive

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sporty, fun, reliable"

Cons: "small, limited storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been a joy to drive. The four door countryman is still sporty and the manual transmission brought back many great memories of younger days. The small size is inconvenient and requires a family with multiple vehicles for any activities that require storage."

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Year 1 Review

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Driving dynamics, look..."

Cons: "Gas mileage, sunroof shade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had my Mini Countryman for 1 year and thought it time for a review. What do I like. The looks, driving dynamic, brakes, fun factor, quality build, transmission, engine get up and go, I can fit 4 people and easy access to back seat, added space for carrying stuff in boot and fact that it's a unique car that not a lot of people in my area own. What I don't like. Mediocre gas mileage for a car this small, uses premium gas, mesh sun shade on sunroofs which lets in way too much heat and light, run flat tires, limited interior storage and badly placed, and too small, cup holders. Overall this has been a great car. I'm leasing and will I keep in when lease ends -- still undecided on that issue."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great looking - but underperforms

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,100

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "bad interior, terrible transmission in base model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I wish I had bought the "S" model, because the automatic transmission in the 2012 Countryman is far below expectations in terms of getting off the line. "Sport Mode" helps to improve the transmission performance, but it must be enabled every time you start the car (and there are some drawbacks to the use of "sport mode"). The 2012 Countryman has a bunch of BAD (which we considered "quirky" when we bought it) design features. Nearly ALL of these bad choices have been fixed in the next year's models. (for instance, window controls moved to from console to door, back seats converted to bench without the separating rail, standard center arm rest) I have had buyer's remorse with this car since month one. It is essentially a highly styled, expensive "Toyota Matrix" but without the zip. I was shocked to drive my mother-in-laws 5+ year old Matrix only to find out that it was a much better drive than my Countryman. Disappointed!"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.