Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 MINI Cooper Convertible Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,563 - $34,690.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,095

Fair Purchase Price $34,127
Fair Market Range ($33,563 - $34,690)

Invoice $33,270

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 313 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Superb response

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fast, great turning radius, torquey, easy to park"

Cons: "Loud inside, bumpy, not a lot of room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Move Over and let the fast get by.

"Great car over all. It's a fun cute car that will get you lots of attention. On the up side this car hugs the road and can make a 15 mph turn at 80 with no problem. It is very responsive unlike so many cars that have a delayed response. I consider it zippy. It's turning radius is awesome. It will make you smile at all times. This car is not for the serious stuffy person, but I know one who has it. It's somewhat track ready. It's torque feels great. It will keep you having fun within limits. Also maintains it's value well. On the down side, it's a little loud, a little bumpy, and small child in car seat does't fit well."

Move Over and let the fast get by.

Love this car. superfun to drive, cute reliable.

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cute, fun to drive, reliable, great engine, safe"

Cons: "i can feel bumps in the road more than my other ca"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only think i don't like is the feel of the road. There are a lot of potholes where i live and i feel them more in this car than my last car."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it. not very comfortable, but I knew what I was getting in when i bought it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun car when it wasn't in the shop

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Mechanical problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun"

Cons: "Mechanical nightmare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought brand new. Chain tensioner issues began at 5k. Valve job at 24k. Fuel pump and thermostat replacement. New motor at 54k. Expensive to fix and not reliable. I will never own another BMW product."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car till something goes wrong

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive"

Cons: "Eceptionally expensive to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Really enjoyed this car-fun to drive, pretty good gas mileage, quiet even with the top down. But, at 95000, the transmission went out. Dealer says $8500 for a replacement. My son bought the same car at the same time. His main computer went out with 38000 miles. A $3000 repair. I won't be buying another."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.