Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2012 MINI Cooper Convertible

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 328 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 33 | Next

This Car Rocks

By on Thursday, September 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"While not perfect I think its a wonderful car. I like the performance because I spun out of control in my Accord but the cooper would never do that in the same conditions. The sport suspension is too rough for me but it makes it corner on rails. Visibility seems good once you get used to the car. The only thing that is annoying is I'm very tall and even though I fit easily, its hard to see stop lights unless I bob my head down. Overall, its the most fun car to drive that I've driven (of many!) Gas mileage averages about 28 with 60/40 mix of highway and city. Custom ordering stuff is very expensive but I did it anyway. With the sport suspension the run flats make it a rough ride. I put on regular tires and it helped but not a lot."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Mini-value

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

"Cute car but a triumph of style over function and practicality. Real world gas mileage in the low-20s. Can't adjust seats to my liking, ergonomics laughable (giant speedometer is useless as it's way out of driver's field of vision, poor location of window switches, hard to grab seat belts). Ride on 17-inch run-flats is punishing (and this from a guy who has driven track-prep'd cars on the street for years), rear-visibility awful, and frankly dangerous. Yes it has a peppy engine that sounds nice. Yes it handles very well. Yes it's cute and stylish in a metrosexual kind of way. Overall, fails miserably, for me at least. Plan to dump it fast at a rather large $loss."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

WOW!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This might be the most fun you can have on four wheels. I've had my MINI for almost 1 1/2 years now and it thrills me as much today as it did the day i drove it off of the lot. The performance and handlling are more then ample. You can throw this car into a corner and it just sticks. The cockpit is well laid out, quiet and rattle free. It's comfortable to drive and has a very polished ,sporty feel. MINI offers so many options it's hard to choose. The car comes with a three year, no cost maintenance program, along with 24 hour roadside MINI assistance. When you buy your MINI you feel like you've become part of an exclusive community. Go, test drive one, and then you'll understand, and be glad you did."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"DON'T lose your key...$302...yikes! Max is very comfy, even for my 250# plus man and me. We've taken him on long trips, and all was great. Overall mph is 29.2 in under 10K miles. Love, love, love the lifetime satellite radio."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Is 20 mpg considered great?

By on Friday, August 08, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Yes -- my 2006 convertible S is a blast to drive -- but I'm only getting 20 mpg city/highway. What's with that???!! Oh -- and did I mention that it dropped its trannie at 12k?? Sure-- they replaced the whole thing . . . lotsa apologies but yikes! Really thinking of dumping it before the full warranties run out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

buy this car

By on Friday, August 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i had this little car for a little more than a year now and it's the best car i have ever bought .... great resale value if you wanna sell it. so go to the dealer a buy it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

MINI USA stands behind their cars.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Favorite car I've ever owned! After decades of "mom" cars and SUV's, kids are out now and got what I wanted. Had major mechanical problems with my 2007. So...disappointed, but MINI USA went above and beyond. They stood behind the product, ordered the identical custom MINI in an 08' and did a very fair buyer tradeback assist. Much more than they had to do under the lemon law. Great car and great service. Have 2k miles on the 08!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching MINI Cooper Convertible near Honolulu. See local deals