Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2012 MINI Cooper Convertible

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 341 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

i LOVE THE CAR BUT i NEED AN AUTOMATIC.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I don't know what you call the special lights but they are above the rear view mirror. You can change them from blue to pink, purple or orange. And it has full floor mats."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

waste of money

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "falls apart, too expensive to repair, not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My car is only 6 years old and needs a new transmission because just one part can't be fixed. Have to replace the entire transmission. This is on top of other problems I've had. Many plastic pieces within the car have broken, and repairs are too expensive."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Do not buy this car without an extended warranty

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Fun car but typical English reliabilt!"

I <3 My MINI!

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Striking looks, good gas mileage and performance"

Cons: "expensive upkeep, german parts etc"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These are super fun cars. So much speed and agility in such a little package. Perfect to get through traffic. Watch the movie "The Italian Job" that is how you feel when you drive it. Make sure you go with the S model"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Quick, responsive, head-turning fun

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,286

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles like a grown-up go-cart"

Cons: "No local dealer, so I have to travel for service."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this new, as a second car to drive to work and back, around town, and for short hauls alone. Mini made it as close to perfect, for those uses, as I can imagine. The S is as quick to accelerate and as responsive to the wheel as advertised. The most pleasant surprise is how solid it feels, for a small car. And great gas mileage, to boot."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching MINI Cooper Convertible near Honolulu. See local deals