Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2011 MINI Cooper Convertible

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 334 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

great quality, fun to look at and drive

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, economical, practical and sporty"

Cons: "lousy seat and carpet material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great, fun, reliable, practical, and great value"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My #1 car.

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun,Safe,value,reliability,economic."

Cons: "a bit bumpy,on these type of roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always purchased new vehicles.This one out of the eight others has been the most reliable,safest and by far most fun to drive.I'm comparing to a couple of performance cars that I previously owned."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Replace both the Turbo and Enginein first year-201

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I had to replace engine and Turbo charger in the first year of ownership,less that a few months after the warranty had expired. Other that that , I love the size and handling the ease of acceleration, and cornering capabilities. Fun to drive"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love My Mini

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great on gas, very comfortable"

Cons: "backseat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a very reliable car and is very fun to drive. I've had several cars and this one is probably my favorite. Its quick, very nimble, great on gas and very comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

this car gets complements all the time!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cute, fun to drive, unique"

Cons: "low reputation for reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a beautiful convertible--black exterior, black rims, and black leather interior. It is a turbo-charged, manual transmission beauty that is very fun to drive. The drive is a little rough sometimes due to the tight suspension, but overall I love zipping around town in this vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching MINI Cooper Convertible near Honolulu. See local deals