Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2011 MINI Cooper Convertible

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 337 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Quick, responsive, head-turning fun

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,286

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles like a grown-up go-cart"

Cons: "No local dealer, so I have to travel for service."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this new, as a second car to drive to work and back, around town, and for short hauls alone. Mini made it as close to perfect, for those uses, as I can imagine. The S is as quick to accelerate and as responsive to the wheel as advertised. The most pleasant surprise is how solid it feels, for a small car. And great gas mileage, to boot."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Get the S version

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, power and comfortable. Fun too"

Cons: "tire life, premium gas, brake dust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Turbo manual 6 speed is definitely the way to go (Cooper - S). I also tried the Cooper hardtop (not the S version) and it was under powered (in my opinion) getting onto the highway with a couple of passengers. Gas mileage for me is about 39 on the highway (exceeding the rating of 34 hwy) which is a very nice surprise. And there is a great amount of power with the S version (turbo). It's quite comfortable and easy to get in/out. The storage in the back is good and carries a surprising amount. I did a cross country trip and even driving 10 hours in a single day I wasn't stiff or sore from the ride. The extras such as heated seats, double visor, hidden security compartment, adjustable color interior lighting as all great touches. The bad. Brake dust on the front wheel rims is annoying and must be cleaned weekly. Tires are run flat (i.e. no spare tire) and only last about 30K miles before needing replacement. Need to use premium gas (don't use mid-grade either) or you'll get 'varnishing' in the engine that needs to be cleaned up or performance really suffers."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Mini but max everything else

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, zippy, unique, comfortable inside"

Cons: "Mpg is ave., expensive BMW parts, lots of sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This little car packs a punch on every category. Although small in size, it provides comfort and drive every enthusiast would truly enjoy. Drives great, steers around corners like a pro, exceeds safety standards and provides every amenity a driver might need. Not your average sedan or hatchback. Owners have pride in this vehicle, because it is just that, unique in its class and a car everyone deserves to be in."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great quality, fun to look at and drive

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, economical, practical and sporty"

Cons: "lousy seat and carpet material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great, fun, reliable, practical, and great value"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My #1 car.

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun,Safe,value,reliability,economic."

Cons: "a bit bumpy,on these type of roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always purchased new vehicles.This one out of the eight others has been the most reliable,safest and by far most fun to drive.I'm comparing to a couple of performance cars that I previously owned."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching MINI Cooper Convertible near Honolulu. See local deals