Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2011 MINI Cooper Convertible

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 312 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

more fun to drive than my 2011 mustang

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price pep"

Cons: "the don't hall alot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 50 years old and owned my share of cars but this one is my favorite So far very reliable and very fun to drive everyone should at least test drive one of any year they are nice cars"

GREAT little car!!!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent handling, fun to drive, well built and great gas mileage - an outstanding value. Still have the original clutch."

Fast Car

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love Love my Mini. The only thing I do not like is when it rains. I do not use the Mini, its very slick on the roads. Virginia Beach, VA the weather is pretty good 90% of the time, so it is a great vehicle"

I love this car. Driving this car is always fun!

By on Tuesday, February 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good: Every dealer I have dealt with in fixing anything or routine service has been amazing. I had financial issues and needed something fixed and I got a discount rate. Bad: The apple connection cord is tiny."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My most car fun to drive

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive and pretty economical at 31 mpg"

Cons: "Stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first car in high school was a VW Beetle and this has that same small car feel with a lot more power and handling. It will run like a top at 90+ MPH and you don't realize you are going that fast but the cops will! The ride is tight and you feel every bump but that is the price you pay for great handling. The interior is rather spartan but heated seats are great in the winter. I had a 2008 Cooper S until a truck crushed it. The JCW is much more fun to drive with better brakes, suspension and more power. MINI service has been very good and recalls and warranty have covered most of the work. I will be concerned about price when I have to pay the bill myself. The front brakes have been squeaky and I have had them replaced twice in 49K miles. Once on warranty and once on recall. I have a very light brake foot so it is not like I slam on the brakes much."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching MINI Cooper Convertible near Honolulu. See local deals