Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 MINI Cooper Clubman Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,024 - $20,737.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,195

Fair Purchase Price $20,381
Fair Market Range ($20,024 - $20,737)

Invoice $20,485

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 44 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

I love my MINI!

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, classy, fun. double sky roof, harmon-kardon"

Cons: "Bluetooth and phone buttons but no actual BT."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've always wanted one, so I got one. I'm not looking back at the '91 Taurus I had before. My 2010 MINI was worth the payments I got. AND, Mini cut me a deal with 1.9% interest only and monthly payments of $284.98 a month for 5 years.. WORTH IT!!"

Most unreliable car I've ever owned.

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun, Fast, Fuel Efficient, Stylish, Cargo Space"

Cons: "Very poor drivetrain reliability, lots of rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"MINIs have well-known bad repair records everywhere, but I took the risk anyway when I bought it in 2010 because I loved driving it so much. The four-year warranty ran out a few months ago and I'm now looking at a truly gigantic bill to fix many problems that have come up, not to mention the multitude of times I've already brought it in before during the warranty period, for tons of issues. The problems I'm having are apparently very common for these cars. I love the car itself, but they simply aren't made well. It's developed tons of rattles, clacks, and weird sounds from the very beginning, as well (also a very common problem people tend to have with them). I'm sure there are some people who don't have problems with 'em, but please take a hard look at the general reliability records of these things before you buy one, and don't make the decision I did if you like a car that's largely dependable and well-made. It drives great (aside from the really bad torque steer and bump steer -- not good), but it all ends there. It's a big risk to buy one if you want something that's remotely reliable."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most practical Sports Car out there...

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish, Amazing handling, Tons of room for size,"

Cons: "Premium gas, Sticking Moonroof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm surprised by some of the other reviews, I've loved this car since I bought it. The Mini Cooper Clubman is by far the most practical and affordable sports car out there. I have the S version and it screams when I hit the gas in sport mode; It's like a go cart on crack. It's performance is on par with cars that cost 10k+ more. The interior volume is really surprising when inside. 2 full sized adults can actually sit in the back seat comfortably and when the seats are folded down the amount of storage is exceptional. The exterior is very stylish, and the huge moon roof almost makes it feel like a convertible. I've only been out out of warranty for about 9 months and haven't had any type of problem. While in warranty every minor issues was taken care of quickly and for free. I'm kind of cheap so the premium gas is a bit of a turn off, but any sport car recommends that. When not in sport mode I easily get about 33 mpg in the city (manual), and close to 40 on the highway. Those numbers are awesome for how fun of a car it is to drive. The only negative I can find might be the need for a better place to put change and that the moon roof sticks (closed) when it's been sitting in the sun for a long time (Though I'm in hot SC not England)."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

so much fun to drive

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "no auto garage door openers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"remember, it is a sports car. The most fun car I've ever owned."

always broke

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "loves to go to the service department"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car could never go over 12 months without some kind of repair. Costs for repair are very expensive (replaced thermostat housing cost over $450) I have never gotten the promised gas mileage that the salesman said I would get and even the service tech didn't know what options this car had and admitted it had a problem that he couldn't fix. The one good thing about this car it is fun to drive."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.