Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 MINI Clubman Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,494 - $30,575.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,095

Fair Purchase Price $29,947
Fair Market Range ($29,494 - $30,575)

Invoice $30,510

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 49 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Better than MINI Cooper

By on Saturday, January 15, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The clubman is just as much fun to drive as a cooper and has more room! My family including my two border collies like it better than our previous Cooper. The biggest issue is that there are no service locations in the Central Valley."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2008 Mini Clubman

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, storage space, parking ease"

Cons: "low to the ground, could get stuck on a snow bank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car after driving a van and didn't think I could drive a small car. This car is so amazing, I can't say enough about it!! The gas mileage is great, the traction control is really good in bad weather, the interior comfort and look is so fun. But then, you can fit everything you own in this car!! Yes, you don't have the height of a van in the back, but you get about 5 feet of flat, storable space for transport. I prefer the Clubman to the new Countryman, because that car has poor storage in the back. I fit a large flat screen in this car and even my Christmas tree!! The best car ever!! Sporty and efficient!! Love this car! I will buy another one! (so mini, you will have trouble finding it in the parking lot, so remember your space!! Great for downtown or cramped parking too!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

always broke

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "loves to go to the service department"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car could never go over 12 months without some kind of repair. Costs for repair are very expensive (replaced thermostat housing cost over $450) I have never gotten the promised gas mileage that the salesman said I would get and even the service tech didn't know what options this car had and admitted it had a problem that he couldn't fix. The one good thing about this car it is fun to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sweet Car

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car, despite its few flaws. It is fuel-efficient, zippy, cute, feels solid and drives solid. The non-S engine is a bit sluggish, so selecting the correct gear is essential (in a manual). The interior is sturdy, but has some questionable build quality (best part is chrome switches). I like the ambiance and styling, but it can look a bit cartoonish. Overall, a lovely, capable, easy vehicle to drive and live with - I would have added the turbocharged engine, some additional creature-comfort options, and the better sound system."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Worth the money

By on Friday, November 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car! A blast to drive! Owned for 14 months, not one trip to the dealer yet. All the many little extras are worth a bit more cash than you'd pay for an "average" car. Go buy one!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement