Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1993 Mercury Villager

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

one of the most reliable vehicles

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Can't beat the consistancy for starting and going"

Cons: "Looks, is about the only con I have"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very well put together, no complaints with starting up and driving and getting you where you need to go. Not much of a van person but very well a go to vehicle with room for anything."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Was a great van. Glad I bought when kids were youn

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although van needs some work now it has been very reliable and great to have. Lots of room, comfortable and easy to drive."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best mini-van ever made!

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, roomy, good mileage"

Cons: "There really aren’t any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have driven this van 16 years. It's super comfortable with lumbar support on the driver's side seat and has lot of space. It gets about 17mpg in stop and go conditions. I like the extra gauges that keep track of the mileage for you and tell you the outside temp. I wish they still made them so I could buy a new one!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

One owner who loved this van and took good care

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New Paint Job, New $ 2000 sound system with CD, AM, FM. Built in Backup Camera. Will probably need new tires. One owner. Estate Sale."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had!

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "too many to list."

Cons: "Electric locks have a mind of their own...?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car 10 years ago for $4000. Never any breakdowns, never been towed, etc...Brakes, exhaust, tires, battery- things any car would need over 10 years. I love this car/ van! I will drive "it 'til it won't drive no more"."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Villager near Honolulu. See local deals