Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Mercury Tracer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 80 Ratings for the 1991 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

This car has been a great economy car!

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, great engine"

Cons: "its economy.. it could be more comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I received this car from my grandmother back in 2004 with 14,000 miles.. Now almost ten years later, it has 156,000 miles. In that time period it has been very reliable, and I have put very little money in to it besides normal maintenance; tires, brakes, oil changes, wires, exhaust once, etc. A few issues are starting to raise now but I would think that is expected with a 20 year old economy cat with over 150,000 miles. Engine still runs great."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A fun, reliable little car with plenty of pep.

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,231

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "A reliable vehicle. Fun, with plenty of pep."

Cons: "body dings."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very likely to recommend this vehicle to a friend. In fact, a friend asked for this information for a estimated value because he is interested in buying it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Mamamobile

By on Friday, February 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was wonderful for a poor single mom with a kid in far flung schools. I drove my kid and other people's kids day in and day out, by golly, and this car was reliable and capacious. It fit the kids and their gear and all the groceries, too. It deserved and earned the title of Mamamobile! And it was never a target for theives or vandals...always a plus point. I recommend this manufacturer and any similar vehicles to moms everywhere!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love it

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,308

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cheap to buy, saves alot of gas money."

Cons: "not the most powerful thing ever made."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have only had this car for about a month, bought it broke down because the previous owner did not replace the timing belt and it snapped. I fixed it and now i love it. Its nickname is the go cart, not much power, but gets you where you need to go. It also gets awsome gas milage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Been driving it for 16 years!

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, easy to drive, lots of room, easy to"

Cons: "not a lot of pick-up when full, it's old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

you get the picture

"This is a great car. I bought it used (2 years old) before I moved out west for college. I drove it across the country half a dozen times and the length of the east coast a few times as well. This has been a wonderfully reliable and trustworthy car. With a 180k, I am thinking of selling it for the first time since I bought it, and honestly, I am skeptical that any new car will be as carefree and easy to take care of as my beloved 1994 Mercury Tracer wagon."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

you get the picture

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Tracer near Honolulu. See local deals