Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Mercury Tracer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 81 Ratings for the 1991 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

wonderful little car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i was the second owner of this car and it has been excellent. done normal maintenance and has never let me down. i drive it to work every day and have 72,000 miles on it. hopefully it will go on and on."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought for $700 approximately 4 years ago, with 110k miles (now has 190k). Has run nearly flawlessly with regular maintenance and some minor fixes. All-in-all, I've probably spent between 1 and 2-thousand dollars total over 4 years in maintenance and upkeep, and the car has yet to fail me. Excellent reliability, and very tough (I got t-boned by a 2003 ford focus and got a minor scratch on the back door, whereas the focus was probably looking at 2-3 thousand dollars worth of damage). LOVE IT!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Still kicking

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this 97 Tracer LS last July with 143400 miles on it. I needed it due to the miles I drive and the SUV I was using eats the gas. I had to replace the struts and springs and the car knocks, but I have put 10K miles on it and it stills turns in 30+ miles per gallon with the A/C on. THe seats are uncomfortable for any long period and the transmission shifts hard from first to second gear. I replced the turbine sensor, but the problem still exists. I am pleased with the gas savings and wish the car had cruise control. A/C blows ice cold and the heat is fantastic in the KS winter. Overall a solid vehicle that serves me well. With gas prices what they are I will drive this until the engine blows up or the wheels fall off and then look for another Tracer or Escort to replace it. Easy to work on too and I am not a mechanic."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

94 Is A Winner

By on Sunday, April 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"OK if your looking at this type of car you must be all about gas milage, you'll win there everyday. It's not the best looking, not the most comfotable... but there cheap. not a family car (no leg room), rear seats fold down a +, if you drive these or ford escorts you will see every five years or so you have to replace the gasket that connects motor to exauhst or it will get noisy very noisy, It takes a little while to warm up in the morning too. As for mechanical it's not a car for abuse it's a daily driver, if you hot rod you will blow the radiator wiring has been good no probs. at 143000 still uses no oil, no tranny jerks, i have had to replace the rear sturts (common in aging fords) my factory speakers also went out at 110000 if that matters to anyone. it will make big hills but you might loose 5mph on hwy hill, ac also pulls the car down just enough to notice still drives fine. There has been a factory issue i've noticed with most is the power seat belt that comes on auto when you shut the door breaks and you often have to disconnect them and leave it in wearing position. Thats about all i can say if i didnt have kids i would buy one again"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Won't stop running

By on Saturday, March 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The vehicle was bought new in 1990 (1991 model) and has over 300,000 miles with the same engine, 1 new clutch and only replaced the exhaust once after 250,000 miles. Very few repairs and not expensive to repair. It gets 35 mpg around town and up to 45 mpg on a trip. Forget the Japanese cars, too bad they don't make them like this any more, or do they?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Tracer near Honolulu. See local deals