Go

1993 Mercury Tracer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 80 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

wonderful little car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i was the second owner of this car and it has been excellent. done normal maintenance and has never let me down. i drive it to work every day and have 72,000 miles on it. hopefully it will go on and on."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST mileage EVER,

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "better gas mileage than even many new cars"

Cons: "not great if snow over 6 inches deep (gets stuck)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok so this is the BEST care ever to own durring a recession, i get nearly 40 miles per gallon when driving on the highway, which is actually higher than what is usually stated for this car, then again i also generally when on the highway stick to about 60-65 miles per hour instead of going over the speed limit like many people do, so i guess maybe i just manage to stick to the optimal spead for best mileage maybe.. Oh and the AC is AWESOME with this car, i often find that the ac on my kinda ratty old 1995 mercury tracer works better than what my friends have for cars and most of their cars are either brand new or nearly so, and like i said before MY car even gets much better gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought for $700 approximately 4 years ago, with 110k miles (now has 190k). Has run nearly flawlessly with regular maintenance and some minor fixes. All-in-all, I've probably spent between 1 and 2-thousand dollars total over 4 years in maintenance and upkeep, and the car has yet to fail me. Excellent reliability, and very tough (I got t-boned by a 2003 ford focus and got a minor scratch on the back door, whereas the focus was probably looking at 2-3 thousand dollars worth of damage). LOVE IT!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

94 Is A Winner

By on Sunday, April 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"OK if your looking at this type of car you must be all about gas milage, you'll win there everyday. It's not the best looking, not the most comfotable... but there cheap. not a family car (no leg room), rear seats fold down a +, if you drive these or ford escorts you will see every five years or so you have to replace the gasket that connects motor to exauhst or it will get noisy very noisy, It takes a little while to warm up in the morning too. As for mechanical it's not a car for abuse it's a daily driver, if you hot rod you will blow the radiator wiring has been good no probs. at 143000 still uses no oil, no tranny jerks, i have had to replace the rear sturts (common in aging fords) my factory speakers also went out at 110000 if that matters to anyone. it will make big hills but you might loose 5mph on hwy hill, ac also pulls the car down just enough to notice still drives fine. There has been a factory issue i've noticed with most is the power seat belt that comes on auto when you shut the door breaks and you often have to disconnect them and leave it in wearing position. Thats about all i can say if i didnt have kids i would buy one again"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Won't stop running

By on Saturday, March 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The vehicle was bought new in 1990 (1991 model) and has over 300,000 miles with the same engine, 1 new clutch and only replaced the exhaust once after 250,000 miles. Very few repairs and not expensive to repair. It gets 35 mpg around town and up to 45 mpg on a trip. Forget the Japanese cars, too bad they don't make them like this any more, or do they?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Tracer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement