Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Mercury Sable

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 267 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, November 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful engine,very reliable,luxury car but cheap"

Cons: "Poor MPG.Not atractive at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has become my first collecton car,Im so happy i wouldnt sell it for anything,tremendous vehicle."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, July 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ihad read that the Sable had a great safety record-today I found out the was true! Iwas t-boned on the drivers side. The other cars front end was totally smashed and although I had some damage, it was minimum in comparison. I was not injured nor were my two grand kids in the back seat!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

perfect for an affordable luxuary car.

By on Tuesday, September 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "perfect family, or sporty ride"

Cons: "no indash C.D. player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car. i bought it from my grandma a few months ago, and every since I've owned it i stay impressed. This car has the best in class rating for safety. GREAT gas mileage. looks clean and sporty with the sunroof. the 24valve 3.0 liter v6 has all the power you'll ever need. the premium sound system(JLaudio) has an awesome sound, no need for upgrades in this department. the wheels are perfectly sized for excellent stability, and control when bad weather hits or you just wanna show off to your friends. well i really hope that you give this car a shot. you will NOT be disappointed Thankyou"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

one of the best vehicles ive ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought this car used in 2003 with 24000 miles on it .i still currently own the car it has 162000miles on it and still runs like the day i bought it.no leaks or major problems ever.always have kept up with the reg maintance.i would recommend this car to anyone for the reliability and fuel economy i still get roughly about 425 miles out of a tank of fuel with 162000 miles on it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great, dependable car. Minimal maintenance needed.

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable, low maintenance, large trunk."

Cons: "Can't really say anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving this car for 4 years now. My mom had it for 3 years before that. As long as you take care of the required oil changes and check-ups it stays in great shape. I have only had 2 issues with it which both come with wearing of parts. Replaced a gasket and the starter."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Sable near Honolulu. See local deals