Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Mercury Sable

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 257 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

DON"T BUY

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "beautiful looking car except for rear view."

Cons: "unreliable, money trap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst vehicle i've ever owned. purchased with 48K, continuously something wrong master brake cylinder out at 60K! Alternator same thing, oxygen sensor,power steering hose average $1,200 per year in maintenance since purchased."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

After 10 years one of the best cars I have owned.

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several mid price cars ( Lincoln continental and Mercury Grand Marquis ) This car has performed as well and quality is at least as good."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfortable trouble-free car.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm the second owner never had a single problem in 90,000 miles just brakes and tires. It's comfortable not flashy it just does the job day in and day out. Passed it along to my daughter as a first car - I like the size and safety rating. It has never let her down"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

extremely reliable

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the car has 186400 miles an the only thing that broke is the catalytic converter, and the inside fan motor...... most reliable car I've ever had"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Decent

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cheap"

Cons: "rediculously poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This vehicle is no show stopper by any stretch of the imagination. It's just your basic sedan that granny drives to church every Sunday. I would have a much better appreciation for the car if the fuel consumption wasn't 20 mpg and that's mostly highway driving at 65!! I mean at the rate this thing guzzles gas I could be driving a full size SUV! I don't know maybe the mileage will get better as we drive it. They say car's get there best mileage between 75k and 100k miles because by then there good and warn in.."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Sable near Honolulu. See local deals