Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Mercury Sable

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 255 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Comfortable trouble-free car.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm the second owner never had a single problem in 90,000 miles just brakes and tires. It's comfortable not flashy it just does the job day in and day out. Passed it along to my daughter as a first car - I like the size and safety rating. It has never let her down"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

extremely reliable

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the car has 186400 miles an the only thing that broke is the catalytic converter, and the inside fan motor...... most reliable car I've ever had"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Decent

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cheap"

Cons: "rediculously poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This vehicle is no show stopper by any stretch of the imagination. It's just your basic sedan that granny drives to church every Sunday. I would have a much better appreciation for the car if the fuel consumption wasn't 20 mpg and that's mostly highway driving at 65!! I mean at the rate this thing guzzles gas I could be driving a full size SUV! I don't know maybe the mileage will get better as we drive it. They say car's get there best mileage between 75k and 100k miles because by then there good and warn in.."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfortable, Reliable, & Economical...

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely Comfortable, Easy to Drive"

Cons: "Not a Thing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2004 Mercury Sable LS Premium previously owned from an estate sale when it was 3 years old with 18,000 miles on it. It was flawless! And I've kept it that way ever since. I have never had any surprise required repairs needed on the car and have always followed the required maintenance schedule exactly. I also have always taken it to a Lincoln-Mercury or Ford Dealer for service. I have only driven the car about 5,000 carefully driven miles per year since owning it, and babied it all the way. It is now 10 years old with only 54,000 miles on it and in fine fine condition. I was expecting to keep it for some time longer, so I recently purchased an extended warranted for the car. I am however going to sell the car as I have purchased a new one. This one is now for sale with the extended warranty. This car would be a perfect purchase for anyone. It comes with all service records. These Mercury Sable's are comfortable, reliable, economical, beautiful cars to own and drive!"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bought a SUV

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car out of NEED. It was the best car I ever bought. Reliable and drivable. I owned it for 4 years and outside of the oil changes, it NEVER saw a mechanic. And when I traded it in, there was NOTHING wrong with it. Just not my style of a car, but it was and still is so dependable. I hope someone in need of a great car finds the one I traded in."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Sable near Honolulu. See local deals