Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1993 Mercury Sable

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 66 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    6.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Good Car

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"For this year of car and with 100,000 miles on it as long as there are no mechanical problems the car is awesome. Especially for a first car or something cheap to drive in. The steering is smooth, and ride is very comfortable. Make sure that the tie-rod's are in good shape if they have not been replaced by this time. Overall its a good car to own for under $2k."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Such a great car!

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first car I got when I was 17. I'm 22 now and it still runs like a top. It drives as smooth as any newer car I've driven, and I can get 32 mpg on the highway at 60. It's never leaked a drop of any fluids. If I could go back and help design this car, the one and only thing I would change are the small cup holders. They must have been good for the cups of the mid-90s, but our huge cups of the 21st centuries are very difficult. The cornering lights are a fun touch that none of my friends have, and the front light bar is really cool to see at night. I give it a can of Sea Foam every 6 months, and of course get the oil changed every 3000 miles."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mileage when well maintained"

Cons: "bad ball joints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my sable with 200,000 miles 3 months ago and put 15,000 miles on it with no problems whatsoever. Keep the fluids maintained and this is a very reliable and dependable car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best I Ever Had

By on Sunday, January 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned mine for twenty years and it has over 500,000 miles on and still runs like a top! drive one today!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good cruiser car

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"Had this vehicle for a year, bought it from another guy, a 1994 sedan version. The car ran ok, large engine so the gas milage wasnt great, but i estimated it at about 17-20mpg(depend on how you drive). Not a mechanical guy and didnt get it serviced and ran smooth for a whole year (it is an old car also 1994). Great car if you just need a car to get around, can get cheap because of the gas milage. Pros: Simple interior, nothing fancy or complicated Runs decent Cons: Large size Lowish gas milage Power steerings seem to make lots of noise"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Sable near Honolulu. See local deals