Go

2010 Mercury Milan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 73 Ratings for the 2010 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

back to a Ford product

By on Tuesday, September 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great looks, always getting compliments, driving is a pleasure"

Cons: "those few upgrades I mentioned in my review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I returned to Ford/Mercury after a few years away and was glad I did. The quality of workmenship inside and out is close to perfect. I find myself enjoying long drives again. Very quiet, handles extremely well, and very little fatique factor afterwards. My one regret is that they are not making Mercury vehicles anymore. Even though I feel that a few minor upgrades would have made it better(HID lights, mirror turn signals, push button start), I am very pleased with my car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!!

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, easy to handle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love how my Milan drives and handles on the road. It gets great mpg and has been very dependable. The only problem I've had is with the fuel inlet valve. Occasionally, when I pump fuel, the "flap" down in the valve stays open, which triggers my engine light to come on. Other than triggering the light, it doesn't seem to affect my mpg or anything else. I love all the "extras" that this car has to offer. It has SYNC, SYRIUS, a USB connection, colored floor LED lights, and more."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Detroit has learned

By on Saturday, April 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For years we have bought European vehicles, BMW, Mercedes and Audi. This car is as good or better than any of them, much cheaper, and the 2.5 litre 4 cylinder has plenty of pep (and gets over 35 mpg on the highway). We still have my wife's BMW, and it seems cumbersome and heavy by comparison."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I really like this car.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the Mercury, it's a shame FoMoCo quit making them. I have owned two Mercurys and really liked them both. The first one I drove all the way across the United States and from Louisiana to North Carolina. The only thing I would change about this Mercury is softer tires. The rest of the car is excellent."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

so far excellent, but hard to read buttons, l

By on Sunday, May 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "a nice car, all around"

Cons: "mentioned in review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"So far so good, no probs, get oil change faithfully, music system very good, gas mileage good, pick-up good, quality construction doesn't feel cheap or plastic. Put it far above Hyundai, Kia, etc.cons are: small words on buttons/knobs, hard to read especially at night,limited sight when backing up, contour of back of car makes for a small view. Other than these two cons, I am pleased with car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

more powerful than expected! good fuel mileage

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fuel mileage, handling comfort, value."

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what a car for the price. powerful combo of electric and gas. does everything you want it to and no complaints on the transition from electric to gas. highly recommend. would love to race a puny Toyota hybrid!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, July 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for luxury and smooth driving.."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I ever owned. Smooth ride. Many interior and exterior features. Great looking. Great mileage. Love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, July 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for luxury and smooth driving.."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I ever owned. Smooth ride. Many interior and exterior features. Great looking. Great mileage. Love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A fine car and getting rated gas mileage.

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A really fun car to drive."

Cons: "Regenative braking sensitive when humid."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very nice handling car. Moves in traffic when needed. Economical all the way."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good economical vehicle

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, ambient lighting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Economic with power to spare. Very comforable on inside with exceptional stereo."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Grabs road, quick off line, good gas mileage

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dash is difficult to read-speedometer especially. On brightest setting hard to see numbers during daylight. comfortable car, have gotten 32 MPH on road trip to Canada. Great car, horrible decision to discontinue the line."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle. Plenty of power on the highway, crisp handling, fun to drive. Averaging 36.5 mpg after 10 months of combined driving."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Thursday, August 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this Mercury Milan Premier Hybrid 2 weeks ago,love this car.This car has been a pleasure to drive with decent pick up,very comfortable seats,great radio/sirius sound system w/sync still getting use to talking thru sound system.This car is so efficient really cool to watch the leaves grow on digital dash.I like the Light Ice Blue Exterior with the Agate leather seating with light stone inserts of my car.Heated seats are a pleasure,looking forward to my first long drive in car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, styling, interior, roomy."

Cons: "Transmission a little bit noisy when you demand it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I've ever owned. Bought it used with 16K on it. It has all of the reliability and quality of a Ford Fusion but the luxury touches of a Mercury. I drive the 4 cyl and it has plenty of pickup for city driving while it gets great mileage in both city and highway driving. We love the luxury features of the interior plus the extra soundproofing. The back seat is spacious. The reliability on these cars is tops. I have no regrets buying this vehicle! Our boys fit just fine and will fit for years. Trunk space is big too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it 45 MPG BETTER THAN ANY OTHER CAR OUT THERE HATE THAT ITS NOT BEING MADE ENYMORE"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

In love so far

By on Thursday, March 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, love"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car almost a week. I know that is really not long enough to write a review. So far I really like it. It is getting about 31 mpg with the V6. I like the interior and exterior on this car, better than the Ford Fusion. I am hoping that I like this car for years to come."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Safe/Reliable/Great Ride/Super MPG's

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price - Looks Great - Comfortable - MPG's"

Cons: "Dash Lights hard 2 read in Bright Sun, tint helped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love the Interior

"Best Mid Size Sedan for the price, design"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the Interior

I Love the MPG with this car.

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "They forgot to include Home link on this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has all the bells and whistles, it even tells me when I left my phone at home when I was 1/4 mile away. The Sony sound system Rocks and I smile as I go past all the gas stations. Great car to take a trip with 13 hours behind the wheel and felt good at the end of the day."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

40 MPG - can't ask for much more

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to dive"

Cons: "a/c"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I would change is to move the a/c and heat controls up higher on console. Otherwise I love my car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car-pleasure to drive.

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride, great gas mileage"

Cons: "The dimming switch is awkward to use."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 29,000 headache free miles on this car. Great ride and gas mileage. The 4 cylinder has plenty of power and the car handles great in Buffalo NY winters. Love the car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Quality Built Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Well built, drives great and looks good."

Cons: "Transmission, Head room getting in car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice Looking Car

"I have had this car for 24 months and it is a well built and quality vehicle. There is one flaw and that is the transmission. It shifts rough when cold sometimes. Have had it back to dealer 3 times. Made computer adjustments and replaced the valve body in transmission. This seemed to work for a while but still shifts rough when cold at times."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Looking Car

Veery quiet and good gas mileage for a V6 <22-24>

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value for the money"

Cons: "no handle to pull down trunk decklid."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It drives very well and is unpretentious, but well appointed. People are quite impressed when they get inside. Ambient lighting is a great added feature."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car for the money!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mpg, stylish looks, drives easy."

Cons: "lack of interior room, very bad headroom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car for the money. Gas mileage is great. Good looking car, leather interior is nice. This is not the most spacious interior car. If you are bigger, and or have people in the back seat often, then pick something else. Other than small interior (horrible headroom, bad legroom), this really is a great car. It drives easy, and was priced good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great performance and value.

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice body style, smooth ride, fuel efficiency"

Cons: "No homelink for garage door opener"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car has performed well. Quiet cabin, comfortable seats. Full fold down back seat very useful when additional trunk space is required."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is the most luxurious car I've owned.

By on Thursday, June 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Good gas mileage with the 4 cyl."

Cons: "No clip to attach a garbage bag. The steering wheel switches are too complicated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way that this car handles the winding curves in the mountains. My car has the 4 cyl. and it does okay, but more power for passing with better gas mileage would be appreciated. The car is EPA rated at 31 mpg on the highway and I recently got 34 mpg on a 100 mile round trip on the freeway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Milan near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement