Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Mercury Milan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 57 Ratings for the 2010 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Just the Best!

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,451

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid well built , loaded with all the goodies!"

Cons: "Doesn't drive on water!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the most enjoyable car that I have ever owned.. Solid, well built and I just can't say enough good things about this auto!"

Great car completely satisfied

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't know of anything that could improve my experience"

2010 Milan Hybrid

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great mpg, sterio, sync, handling and comfort"

Cons: "CVT takes time to get used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is the perfect appliance for family use. I am averaging 35 mpg. It rides and handles well. The sterio is awesom and sync is cool. It just plain does what it is supposed to...."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

No regrets

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value, comfortable, nice interior, space"

Cons: "head room w/ sunroof, throttle body needs recalled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought car used in 2013 with 15000 miles - was a former lease vehicle from out of state. Overall, pleased with the car - it's not been without issue, but all issues were minor and the car hasn't stranded me. Issues to date: faulty idler pulley ($300 to replace by dealer), Leaking axel seal driver's side (warranty repair), and Ford keeps sending me extended warranty information on the throttle body (which they should just replace as a recall). I also suspect a bad sway bar link as I hear the tell-tale rattle. I've noticed some other physical wear on the car that is likely due to poor maintenance and rough treatment in my car's first few years. Car is comfortable, adequately powered for a 4 cylinder, gets 30 mpg Hwy (most of my driving is in town and 23 mpg is typical). Computer MPG is optimistic to the tune of 5-10%. There's lots of cabin and trunk space. Heated seat buttons as well as radio controls on dash are somewhat awkward and not intuitive. Microsoft sync is a neat feature, but not perfect. Dashboard is pleasant to the eyes, easy to read, yet is difficult to read in bright daylight. I'm 6'3" and the power moon roof eats into precious head room. I make it work because I like seeing sky. Otherwise, car is easily adjustable to fit just about anyone. I like that the rear seats fold flat for cargo space and that the front passenger seat folds flat as well for extra long cargo. Two tone leather is attractive (friends and family have commented) and my nephew loves to play with the mood lighting (well, he likes playing with all the buttons). Overall, I think it's a keeper. The only drawback is that some friends teased me for buying yet another grandma car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2nd best car owned next to my Lincoln beat

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "35 hwy 28 city, great dash design, fun to drive"

Cons: "sometimes wish I had V6 version"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been impressed by this car from the day I bought it. I have taken in on long trips and the ride was great. I love driving it on a daily basis, sometimes I invent reasons to to go to the store just to drive it. I have had all three american cars Chevrolet, Chrysler and Ford. I am sorry that these cars are no longer in production. Next year when I buy a new car it will either be the Lincoln MKZ or Ford Fusion. My friends are amazed at that I get better mileage than they do in their smaller cars."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great midsize car at an affordable price

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage for its size (4cylinder engine)"

Cons: "not a lot of pick up with the 4 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a nice affordable midsize car. It is reliable and has some very nice luxury features. The handling is soft but the ride is good. There is a lot of trunk space but the back can be tight for large adults. For the size it has good gas mileage and has a good ride at cruising speeds."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,708

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "no ash tray"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful gas mileage--28-30 run around town, 30-35 interstate travel. Comfortable, fun to drive, easy parking."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I really like this car.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the Mercury, it's a shame FoMoCo quit making them. I have owned two Mercurys and really liked them both. The first one I drove all the way across the United States and from Louisiana to North Carolina. The only thing I would change about this Mercury is softer tires. The rest of the car is excellent."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

more powerful than expected! good fuel mileage

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fuel mileage, handling comfort, value."

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what a car for the price. powerful combo of electric and gas. does everything you want it to and no complaints on the transition from electric to gas. highly recommend. would love to race a puny Toyota hybrid!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, styling, interior, roomy."

Cons: "Transmission a little bit noisy when you demand it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I've ever owned. Bought it used with 16K on it. It has all of the reliability and quality of a Ford Fusion but the luxury touches of a Mercury. I drive the 4 cyl and it has plenty of pickup for city driving while it gets great mileage in both city and highway driving. We love the luxury features of the interior plus the extra soundproofing. The back seat is spacious. The reliability on these cars is tops. I have no regrets buying this vehicle! Our boys fit just fine and will fit for years. Trunk space is big too."

Love my 2010 Mercury Milan

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love my 2010 Mercury Milan. I have the 4 cyl engine, it is smooth and powerful with 170 hp. I do a lot of highway driving and when setting the cruise at 70 mph I get 34 mpg. It is not the most stylish car, but so far I have had no problems, it gets great mpg, and it is bullet proof."

Superior value great comfort excellent milage

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the above"

Cons: "Could have less road noise at 70 on rough concrete"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Own the 2010 i4 premier with navigation sync etc,. Get about 23 mpg around town and about 34 on the back country Virginia roads ,. Superior handling the 18 inch wheels and low profile tires really grip the road truly a value considering you can pick up a 2010 for about 15 to 16 k"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!!

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, easy to handle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love how my Milan drives and handles on the road. It gets great mpg and has been very dependable. The only problem I've had is with the fuel inlet valve. Occasionally, when I pump fuel, the "flap" down in the valve stays open, which triggers my engine light to come on. Other than triggering the light, it doesn't seem to affect my mpg or anything else. I love all the "extras" that this car has to offer. It has SYNC, SYRIUS, a USB connection, colored floor LED lights, and more."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for luxury and smooth driving.."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I ever owned. Smooth ride. Many interior and exterior features. Great looking. Great mileage. Love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for luxury and smooth driving.."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I ever owned. Smooth ride. Many interior and exterior features. Great looking. Great mileage. Love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car was a Ford home run.

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, styling, electronics"

Cons: "Average handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Too bad they discontinued the whole Mercury nameplate in 2011. For me this was a great bridge for owning something nicer than a 'Ford' but not as expensive as a 'Lincoln'. The styling is far superior to the Fusion, even though they are the same car. I have owned it for 3 years and even though this Hybrid sedan platform was relatively new to Ford, I have never needed anything fixed on it. I gave it a 7/10 on driving because handling does not feel like a luxury car nor a sports car. The drive train is smooth and predictable, the electronic feedback provided is over-the-top."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it 45 MPG BETTER THAN ANY OTHER CAR OUT THERE HATE THAT ITS NOT BEING MADE ENYMORE"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good, stylish vehicle.

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "4 hr drive time to pull over for several hr break."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Killer sound system!!! Microsoft, thumbs up! Holds road very well, be sure you want to go L/R when you turn the wheel - because it will. All the exterior sensors a new experience for me. Very much like the side view mirror 'car beside you' light. Premium rim, low profile tires lend sporty look. Perhaps the nicest automobile I have ever owned. 4 wheel discs WILL stop you."

In love so far

By on Thursday, March 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, love"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car almost a week. I know that is really not long enough to write a review. So far I really like it. It is getting about 31 mpg with the V6. I like the interior and exterior on this car, better than the Ford Fusion. I am hoping that I like this car for years to come."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Handling is excellent compared to accord and camry

By on Saturday, January 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "funnnn to drive!!!!"

Cons: "no newer models to look forward to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hwy mileage @ 65 mph is 32mpg. I consider this good for a 240 hp v-6. The ride is very quiet and very comfortable. Too bad the Mercury line was discontinued. The Ford fusion doesn't compare in quality of interior materials and just plain looks cheap. The Milan Premiere compares in style to a BMW especially with the 18 in brushed aluminum trim instead of chrome. The white platnium clearcoat color is beautiful."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great ride, 33mpg, 26K + has never needed repair..

By on Saturday, November 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GPS and touch screen functions do it all."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I live in a hilly environment and get 32/33 combined MPG, but I can see if I was in the flatlands I would likely attain its rated mpg of 33-40. Its a shame they killed the Mercury nameplate, this has great style compared to the Fusion."

Love!

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have wanted this car since I was in high school. As soon as I graduated from college I could not wait to make my first major purchase by buying a Mercury Milan. I have not been disappointed. When I began looking for my new car I built the car that I wanted on the manufaturer's website. Luck would have it that the exact car that I built was available practically down the road from the office I work in. The minute I got in the car I knew I had to have it then and there. The car drove very smoothly and I was very pleased that all the controls needed for the radio and SYNC system were accessible right on the steering wheel. I liked the look of the odometer and speedometer because the lighting made it very easy to see. It was also very spacious with a large trunk. I drive approximately 80 miles round trip daily and I can always rely on my car to get me through a safe trip. The gas mileage on this car is also exellent. I never get less than 24 mpg. With highway travel I usually get at least 26 or 27 mpg. I have made many long trips with family and friends in my car it there was always plenty of room for everyone and their bags and the long ride was enjoyable. I would recommend this car to anyone!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Value is terrible, stickered at 30000 in 2010,

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride,G.P.S is fantastic,never get lost"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only worth 15500.00 today Car drives wonderful, no problems, 4cyl 31 mpg highway 24 mpg city"

A fine car and getting rated gas mileage.

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A really fun car to drive."

Cons: "Regenative braking sensitive when humid."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very nice handling car. Moves in traffic when needed. Economical all the way."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good economical vehicle

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, ambient lighting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Economic with power to spare. Very comforable on inside with exceptional stereo."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Milan near Honolulu. See local deals