Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Mercury Milan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 2010 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Very quiet interior, Great miles/ Gallon, Solid

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Quiet, & Economical."

Cons: "First two shifts are hesitant (when cold,below 40)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good fit and finish Four cylinder engine has plenty of power A real good highway car, quiet, comfortable and stable Rear camera very useful,as are the blind spot indicators in the outside mirrors. Back-up alarm system is very helpful in close quarters."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

It's just "OK"

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, great looks, rides great"

Cons: "Engine problems at 93000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned this car a year. I have had to replace the air's control module, the air conditioner fan, a door handle, and now I am having some engine problems. I treat all my cars as kids and have them serviced regularly and cleaned once a week, etc. This is a great car other than it falling apart. I give it a 5 because the engine is starting to just give out. The transmission seems to be the problem. Looks are great though!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just the Best!

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,451

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid well built , loaded with all the goodies!"

Cons: "Doesn't drive on water!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the most enjoyable car that I have ever owned.. Solid, well built and I just can't say enough good things about this auto!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car completely satisfied

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't know of anything that could improve my experience"

2010 Milan Hybrid

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great mpg, sterio, sync, handling and comfort"

Cons: "CVT takes time to get used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is the perfect appliance for family use. I am averaging 35 mpg. It rides and handles well. The sterio is awesom and sync is cool. It just plain does what it is supposed to...."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

No regrets

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value, comfortable, nice interior, space"

Cons: "head room w/ sunroof, throttle body needs recalled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought car used in 2013 with 15000 miles - was a former lease vehicle from out of state. Overall, pleased with the car - it's not been without issue, but all issues were minor and the car hasn't stranded me. Issues to date: faulty idler pulley ($300 to replace by dealer), Leaking axel seal driver's side (warranty repair), and Ford keeps sending me extended warranty information on the throttle body (which they should just replace as a recall). I also suspect a bad sway bar link as I hear the tell-tale rattle. I've noticed some other physical wear on the car that is likely due to poor maintenance and rough treatment in my car's first few years. Car is comfortable, adequately powered for a 4 cylinder, gets 30 mpg Hwy (most of my driving is in town and 23 mpg is typical). Computer MPG is optimistic to the tune of 5-10%. There's lots of cabin and trunk space. Heated seat buttons as well as radio controls on dash are somewhat awkward and not intuitive. Microsoft sync is a neat feature, but not perfect. Dashboard is pleasant to the eyes, easy to read, yet is difficult to read in bright daylight. I'm 6'3" and the power moon roof eats into precious head room. I make it work because I like seeing sky. Otherwise, car is easily adjustable to fit just about anyone. I like that the rear seats fold flat for cargo space and that the front passenger seat folds flat as well for extra long cargo. Two tone leather is attractive (friends and family have commented) and my nephew loves to play with the mood lighting (well, he likes playing with all the buttons). Overall, I think it's a keeper. The only drawback is that some friends teased me for buying yet another grandma car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2nd best car owned next to my Lincoln beat

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "35 hwy 28 city, great dash design, fun to drive"

Cons: "sometimes wish I had V6 version"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been impressed by this car from the day I bought it. I have taken in on long trips and the ride was great. I love driving it on a daily basis, sometimes I invent reasons to to go to the store just to drive it. I have had all three american cars Chevrolet, Chrysler and Ford. I am sorry that these cars are no longer in production. Next year when I buy a new car it will either be the Lincoln MKZ or Ford Fusion. My friends are amazed at that I get better mileage than they do in their smaller cars."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great midsize car at an affordable price

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage for its size (4cylinder engine)"

Cons: "not a lot of pick up with the 4 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a nice affordable midsize car. It is reliable and has some very nice luxury features. The handling is soft but the ride is good. There is a lot of trunk space but the back can be tight for large adults. For the size it has good gas mileage and has a good ride at cruising speeds."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,708

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "no ash tray"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful gas mileage--28-30 run around town, 30-35 interstate travel. Comfortable, fun to drive, easy parking."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I really like this car.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the Mercury, it's a shame FoMoCo quit making them. I have owned two Mercurys and really liked them both. The first one I drove all the way across the United States and from Louisiana to North Carolina. The only thing I would change about this Mercury is softer tires. The rest of the car is excellent."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Milan near Honolulu. See local deals