Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Mercury Milan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 66 Ratings for the 2010 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

An Outstanding Mid-size!

By on Friday, August 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2010 Mercury Milan is a truly awesome mid-size sedan that is well-deserving of all the accolades it (and the Fusion) are receiving! I have the base model with the 4-cylinder and the 6-spd auto, and find that I have all the power I need (a V-6 isn't needed) with excellent gas mileage (28MPG in the city). The car is very good-looking, extremely comfortable, rides and handles beautifully, and in my opinion, represents an incredible value (an amazing number of features for the money). And while this is basically a new car, research shows that the 2006 thru 2009 Milan/Fusion have eclipsed both the Camry and the Accord in terms of high reliability. My only issues are that it would have been nice to have a counterbalanced hood (vs. a prop rod), and I wish the 5-spoke 17-inch wheels were actually alloys (vs. wheel covers), but those are very minor issues that don't detract one bit from my being totally delighted with and completely impressed by this automobile. Ford was really wise to take consumer input on the first generation, incorporate that into the 2010 re-design, then introduce the 2010 model as early as they did. Major kudos to the folks in Dearborn...you guys DEFINITELY got this one right!"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This car has surpassed expectations

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love this car overall"

Cons: "braking might be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Two little gripes had bad winshield wiper motor was not replaced until 3rd time I brought the car back to dealer. The steering wheel leather wears thin very quickly. But the ride, the economy, the sound system and did I mention economy? I am getting 35.5 overall now that its cold here in Philly. The car delivers best mileage in fall and spring when other accessories are not needed as much (air or Heat)closer to 40mpg"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Handling is excellent compared to accord and camry

By on Saturday, January 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "funnnn to drive!!!!"

Cons: "no newer models to look forward to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hwy mileage @ 65 mph is 32mpg. I consider this good for a 240 hp v-6. The ride is very quiet and very comfortable. Too bad the Mercury line was discontinued. The Ford fusion doesn't compare in quality of interior materials and just plain looks cheap. The Milan Premiere compares in style to a BMW especially with the 18 in brushed aluminum trim instead of chrome. The white platnium clearcoat color is beautiful."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

back to a Ford product

By on Tuesday, September 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great looks, always getting compliments, driving is a pleasure"

Cons: "those few upgrades I mentioned in my review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I returned to Ford/Mercury after a few years away and was glad I did. The quality of workmenship inside and out is close to perfect. I find myself enjoying long drives again. Very quiet, handles extremely well, and very little fatique factor afterwards. My one regret is that they are not making Mercury vehicles anymore. Even though I feel that a few minor upgrades would have made it better(HID lights, mirror turn signals, push button start), I am very pleased with my car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Superior value great comfort excellent milage

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the above"

Cons: "Could have less road noise at 70 on rough concrete"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Own the 2010 i4 premier with navigation sync etc,. Get about 23 mpg around town and about 34 on the back country Virginia roads ,. Superior handling the 18 inch wheels and low profile tires really grip the road truly a value considering you can pick up a 2010 for about 15 to 16 k"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Detroit has learned

By on Saturday, April 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For years we have bought European vehicles, BMW, Mercedes and Audi. This car is as good or better than any of them, much cheaper, and the 2.5 litre 4 cylinder has plenty of pep (and gets over 35 mpg on the highway). We still have my wife's BMW, and it seems cumbersome and heavy by comparison."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!!

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, easy to handle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love how my Milan drives and handles on the road. It gets great mpg and has been very dependable. The only problem I've had is with the fuel inlet valve. Occasionally, when I pump fuel, the "flap" down in the valve stays open, which triggers my engine light to come on. Other than triggering the light, it doesn't seem to affect my mpg or anything else. I love all the "extras" that this car has to offer. It has SYNC, SYRIUS, a USB connection, colored floor LED lights, and more."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car was a Ford home run.

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, styling, electronics"

Cons: "Average handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Too bad they discontinued the whole Mercury nameplate in 2011. For me this was a great bridge for owning something nicer than a 'Ford' but not as expensive as a 'Lincoln'. The styling is far superior to the Fusion, even though they are the same car. I have owned it for 3 years and even though this Hybrid sedan platform was relatively new to Ford, I have never needed anything fixed on it. I gave it a 7/10 on driving because handling does not feel like a luxury car nor a sports car. The drive train is smooth and predictable, the electronic feedback provided is over-the-top."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I really like this car.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the Mercury, it's a shame FoMoCo quit making them. I have owned two Mercurys and really liked them both. The first one I drove all the way across the United States and from Louisiana to North Carolina. The only thing I would change about this Mercury is softer tires. The rest of the car is excellent."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

more powerful than expected! good fuel mileage

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fuel mileage, handling comfort, value."

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what a car for the price. powerful combo of electric and gas. does everything you want it to and no complaints on the transition from electric to gas. highly recommend. would love to race a puny Toyota hybrid!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Milan near Honolulu. See local deals