Go

2008 Mercury Mariner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Solid value

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price"

Cons: "No outside temperature."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Basic car but has all the features I need. Love the SYNC feature. NIce drive. No problems at all with fit, finish, or reliability."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

perfect suv

By on Wednesday, October 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This SUV is awesome! It has great style and optional features. It gets good gas mileage and runs smoothly on the road. It has the perfect amount of room for a family of 5 + ample storage/luggage space. Don't regret getting this one! My favorite car ever."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very satisfied

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded in my Chevy Blazer and I am very happy with my Mariner and the gas mileage. My only disappointment is no compass or temp. display."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth comfortable ride with good power"

Cons: "average to below average gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car. Very smooth and comfortable ride. Plenty of cargo space, and great power. The only draw back is it doesn't get great gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Too bad 2011 was the last year for the Mariner.

By on Thursday, May 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent gas milage, ride and overall vehicle."

Cons: "Not being made any longer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2011 Mariner was and is an excellent vehicle. Average combined milage is around 25 mpg. Excellent for a powerful V6. No issues after the transmission was programed correctly. I would buy a new Mariner if there was such a vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Mariner near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement