Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Mercury Mariner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 141 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

a great car

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "enjoyed this car, great for hauling stuff"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"silver with black leather interior there is an extended warranty on this vehicle up to 90.000 miles all new tires this. I have kept this car clean and oil changed every 5k."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Small SUV For The Money

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car, it's the best I ever owned. I purchased it new in 2010 for the fuel economy and cargo room that it has and I was going to be needing in the future. The space is great but now 4 years later I may need to sell due to special equipment needed for a family member. The special equipment needed now might not fit into this vehicle because company A that now makes the equipment bought out company B and discontinued company B's equipment that would have fit into this vehicle. All in all outside of this reason which is one of a personal nature; it's the best vehicle I ever owned. If I have to part with this vehicle I'm going to be disappointed because I do really like this vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Watch out for transmission

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, decent MPG, not lacking power"

Cons: "Bumpy ride, transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We bought this car, and overall we have had a good experience with it. Soft seats make up for the somewhat bumpy ride, but it is a comfy car. No need for the V6, our 4-cylinder works perfectly fine. It can take a lot of wear and tear, we have a five year old mariner that is still in good condition. However, we did experience a transmission problem, that had to be repaired."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is my favorite vehicle in over 20 years...

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable, easy"

Cons: "Price was higher than I wanted to pay but bought"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a wonderful car - more roomy than the 2010 Escape I had; leather seats make all the difference and I enjoy the power sunroof. Very convenient, classy looking, and roomy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great value for a premium model

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "for a $30,000 car 4wd, it is a great car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Premium leather through out interrior beautiful white spotless body

"I bought this new in 2009 off the lot. At first I was not sure about full time 4WD, but after running in the worst of weather here in the north I see it's worth. This has only 19000 miles and is garaged all the time. If you want a new car that is 5 years old, you best answer this add."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Premium leather through out interrior beautiful white spotless body

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Mariner near Honolulu. See local deals