Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Mercury Mariner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Pretty nice with good milage

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good for saving gas"

Cons: "Agility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No big concern during 5 year driving, Good fuel economy. A little delayed response when I adds up speed."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car...absolutly no issues....

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A fun car to own and drive..beautiful design too"

Cons: "No cons..wish it had a heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling and manuverability...comfortable and great gas mileage...perfect size for everything...ive always loved the Mercury brand...my first car ever was a Mercury convertible....loyal to the brand...any Ford Motor product really..!!!!"

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great vehicle- no issues in over 140000 miles!

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Outstanding gas mileage!"

Cons: "No sun roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This fantastic vehicle has not needed a tuneup, or even a brake job in over 140,000 miles. Yes, I have had the oil and all filters changed religiously, but that's all it has ever needed. The engine does not even turn on until you hit 40MPH. Phenomenal on gasoline mileage! I love this vehicle, and only wish it had a sun roof. Other than that, no concerns. I am moving overseas, so I can not take it."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Wish they still made these.

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like everything about this SUV. Handles well and is comfortable even for long distances. I have had no issues with this vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My lovely red ride.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, smooth ride. Roof rack, storage good"

Cons: "No cons as far as I am concerned."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Bafore racks

"Absolutely love this vehicle and hate to part with it. I just need to downsize for personal reasons. Runs great, gives a smooth ride. Great vehicle. Love the sun roof, get good gas mileage. Have owned it since 2010 and have had no problems with it. Get regular checks, oil changes , tire rotations, etc. It has not gotten a lot of wear and tear as I have not driven it a lot because my dad picks me up in his car, I do not go to and fro work, just local driving. Will miss it terribly. Great sound system too."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Bafore racks

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Mariner near Honolulu. See local deals