Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 537 Ratings for the 1998 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next

Great car with no problems

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"gas mileage has been 24mpg - 25.2 on highway. Comfort and plenty of room. Need to keep making this model. No trouble with car at all."

I LOVE IT

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cheap, dependable,durable V8,full frame, safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this, I've had a crown vic for a first car but this is an amazing car. Has never let me down"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

big car feel, front split bench seat, big trunk

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned 97 Lincoln Town Car. This model of the Ford Products(Tarus, Grand Marquis,Town Car is the last of the big interior autos for six people in a sedan. In Sarasota county Florida all of the taxis are this model because of the interior leg room and trunk capacity. Model stay on dealers lots just a just a couple days. Drove 97 Town Car 375,000 miles. Hope the Mercury last as long, unless maufactures bring back the "big" sedan I will drive this model another 300,000 miles"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great, dependable vehicle!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, powerful."

Cons: "Rear wheel drive in snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I bought it in 2007. It has 120,000 miles on it. I have not had any major problems with it. I keep it serviced and run synthetic oil in it. I'm sure I will get 250,000 miles or more out of it. The V-8 has lots of power. The only drawback is the real wheel drive in the winter. I put on snow tires and 200lbs of weight in the trunk and do pretty good."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Dollar for Dollar, a new car does not compare.

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, quiet, smooth, very dependable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded my 1997 GM for a new 2009 GM, thinking it would fail me since a good thing would not last forever; never had a problem. Both cars performances were excellent. I personally believe the Grand Marquis was discontinued because of its excellency; owners had no need to upgrade. If someone locate a well maintained GM, buy it. The Blue Book value grossly under-rated."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Grand Marquis near Honolulu. See local deals