Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 546 Ratings for the 1998 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next

exceptional value

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,013

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Must reach 4 radio controls ~ Heat works too well!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was an auto salesman for thirty years and had a new car demonstrator my entire career. I purchased a 2002 Mercury Grand Marquis 6 years ago when I retired. I've put 45,000 miles on and not one problem. The car still doesn't look or feel like an old car {I know old car}. You Can Not beat the value of this car.......... I was NOT a Mercury salesman :-) Sincerely StrickNine"

Owned 3 Grd Marq BAD AC CONTROL HEADS

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beats a Lin Cont'l for luxuary and ride"

Cons: "ONLY up keep is staying on top of a/c control head"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the best car ever made with the exception of the A/C control heads. Each of my three Grd Mrq went thru 3 control heads... Do any off road or bad road traveling and it will need a control head. Hope if they decide to bring them back, and they will, in a much smaller size with worse gas mileage that they will at least figure out how to make it one control head for the life of the car."

BEST FULL SIZE VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,383

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic car to drive with seating for 6 adults."

Cons: "A Shame that Ford Motor Company discontinued car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Taken Oct. 2013 at West Virginia Resort Park Cabin

"I purchased this car brand new in May 2006. It is the Grand Marquis-GS (Custom Edition). Two-tone paint of Vibrant White & Tungsten(gray), Gray Landau Roof, Opera Lights, Chrome Wheel Guards, Ford Factory Mud Flaps, Premium Sound System, Michelin Hydro-Edge all-season tires specially designed for rear-wheel drive vehicles, Scotch-guard interior, Full-Size spare tire, with Nitrogen installed in all 5 tires. Mobil 1 EP synthetic motor oil used since birth. Meticulous preventive maintenance given to vehicle, and mostly driven highway miles."

Taken Oct. 2013 at West Virginia Resort Park Cabin

If they still made these cars I wd buy another one

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "The car has everything loaded except a sky window?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"For value comfort and longevity, dependability and class you could not find a better car. The only thing it has mileage and years on it but it still runs good and is in fair to good condition. Still gets about 18 miles to the gallon. seats 6 very well and a huge trunk. The lower scale I recommend to my friends is low only because of the mileage and age. All my friends drive new cars as I do now. Were all seniors."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very dependable, rides great, handles great, love

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "not good on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Owned the car for two years, started everyday in the coldest weather, driving and handling was great, highway driving great, plenty of pep, very roomy and comfy, body style is beautiful, air conditioning is awsome do not have to wait for it to start cooling"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Grand Marquis near Honolulu. See local deals