Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1994 Mercury Capri

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 39 Ratings for the 1991 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Cobalt blue--is a head turner; original owner

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, power, fuel economy, reliability"

Cons: "Low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car has been driven only in the summer and stored in a garage during the winter months; original owner who came down the assembly line with the car when it was produced in Melbourne, Australia. The owner has taken meticulous care of this car."

This car has been owned by my for the past 20 year

By on Sunday, September 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "No mechanical problems two tops. In like new condi"

Cons: "Car sits low like a sports car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is in pristine condition. It has both the soft top and the hardtop. Along with the motorized hoist for removing the hardtop. It has an after market built in navigational system plus am fm with a cd/DVD player. The leather seats are in pristine condition. It has new tires and brakes it has a wonderful air conditioning system"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is a fun car to drive.

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economical and fun to drive."

Cons: "It can be hard to find a COMPETENT MECHANIC for it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fuel mileage for this car on the Interstate Highways is usually in the 35 to 45 MPG range. When driving on the interstates, and an 18 wheeler goes past you like you're sitting still the car doesn't have to be fought with to keep it on the road. It acts like nothing happened."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

First and favorite car!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, fun, youthful, different, unordinary"

Cons: "spoiler cracked, seats not easily adjusted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my 16th birthday present (2008), it's now 2012, we still have this car and it runs like a charm. Plus, it's great for teens.... what teen girl doesn't want a 2 seater convertible? My friends love it and always complain that I have the cutest car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has 104400 miles. I bought it new and taken great care of it, including a new top. It looks as good today as it did when I bought it. People still turn around to stare and ask me what it is. I love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Capri near Honolulu. See local deals