Go

1993 Mercury Capri

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 40 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great spare vehicle

By on Monday, December 7, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought mine with 135000 on the clock. It has been well maintained and is a blast to drive. The only real down side is I am tall (6'5") and it is a little tight to say the least. Great mileage and easy to drive. I have found some excellent parts sources on line."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A GREAT LITTLE SPORTS CAR

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWENED MANY SPORTS CARS,INCLUDING PORSHES, AUSTIN HEALEY, M.G. AND THE CAPRI RANKS ALONG SIDE ANY OF THEM FOR THE VALUE AND FUN DRIVING"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Cheap reliable fun

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The one downfall that I know of car is that it does no go in snow. I guess this is due to the overall weight of the car. somewhere around 2200 lbs. I love the car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun and Zippy Zittle Bargain

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Inherited a Turbo XR2 from Dad. Only 11,700K. 35 MPH highway. Disappointing turbo lag but zips along once it spins up. Typical lousy 1991 build quality. Mushy brakes. Knarly torque steer. Comfy, roomy interior / storage. Simple top. Clean top down lines. Turning it into an Aussie Club Sprint copy: Aftermarket front air dam, CS tail/lights, skirts, MSR 113 17"x7" rims will transform it from cute to classy. Forthcoming engine mods will spank some sport compacts. All for less than what the car's worth (surprisingly about 5K? apparently). Peppy, enormous fun to drive (and easy to park!). A keeper!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, October 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is a classic. I would never sell this car. It as reliable today as the day I drove it off the lot in 1992. They never should have stopped making this car. I take good care of my car and it will be 18 years old and still looks like new to this day."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercury Capri near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement