To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Mercedes-Benz SLS-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $210,973 - $215,236.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $213,105

Fair Purchase Price $213,105
Fair Market Range ($210,973 - $215,236)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
10.0
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    10.0/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Future classic and a great updating of the 300 SL

By on Monday, December 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gullwing doors, fabulous acceleration, comfortable"

Cons: "low gas mileage. aluminum body can get dings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the car used from a dealership. It had one previous owner and 21,000 miles. I drive it about 1,000 a year inasmuch as it is not my daily driver. The gullwing doors was the selling feature for me. Every time I fill the gas tank I get stares and inquiries as to what kind of Mercedes it is. It rides great and has fabulous acceleration. The sound system is great, especially with the upgraded system. Climate control is very good and the seats are extremely comfortable. Service costs are typical M-B, but not excessive. I was even surprised that the insurance costs were moderate (State Farm). I would highly recommend this car to anyone who wants to own a future classic and who loves the 300 SL, but who doesn't have a spare $1.5 million laying around."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My daily driver, yet one of the most exotic & rare

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "art form, reliability, fun to drive, exclusivity"

Cons: "fuel consumption is weak."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own both the coupe and roadster. The roadster is my wife's only car and the coupe is mine. The dealer offered us a 7 year bumper to bumper warrantee for an extra $3500, so my future costs are fixed. They sound great, are of typical german quality, and both hold a set of golf clubs in the trunk. We are car people so we love the conversations these cars create. Our choice was over the Bentley, Lambo, Aston,Audi R8 V10 & Ferrari ... and while a couple came close, this cleary was the best built in terms of daily usability and on-going maintenance (although from a maintenance perspective, the Audi tied). Love the cars. Great purchases. (By the way, I have 11,000 on the Gullwing and my wife has 3800 miles on the roadster. One final thing ... my wife is 70 and 5'2" and has no trouble reaching the gull wing door. She brings it down as she gets in."

45 people out of 71 found this review helpful

I own the 2015 AMG Final Edition since mid 2014.

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliability and value. Despite it not being as fashy as the Ferrari or Lambo, it sure gets a lot of attention - although generally people love it or hate it, nothing in-between. Real reason for choosing this over the others however is the reliabilty, cost and ease of servicing. Can take into any MB dealer (and there are plenty to choose from) and get regular maintenance completed at a very reasonable cost. Rides well considering its a sport car, but what I like the most are the convenience items that really work (navigation, upgraded B&O radio, etc.). This can easily be a "every day" driver. Should remain classic and unique style for years to come."

18 people out of 32 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

8 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, July 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "exhaust sound"

Cons: "race start is a bit touchy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted this car three years ago but The dealer could not find anyone who would write a policy due to the price. Two years ago I bought one and got it insured by Liberty, Merc's affiliated company."

6 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Advertisement
Advertisement

 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement