Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Mercedes-Benz SLS-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $202,479 - $206,570.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $204,525

Fair Purchase Price $204,525
Fair Market Range ($202,479 - $206,570)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
10.0
Out of 10

Based on 5 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    10.0/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

My daily driver, yet one of the most exotic & rare

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "art form, reliability, fun to drive, exclusivity"

Cons: "fuel consumption is weak."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own both the coupe and roadster. The roadster is my wife's only car and the coupe is mine. The dealer offered us a 7 year bumper to bumper warrantee for an extra $3500, so my future costs are fixed. They sound great, are of typical german quality, and both hold a set of golf clubs in the trunk. We are car people so we love the conversations these cars create. Our choice was over the Bentley, Lambo, Aston,Audi R8 V10 & Ferrari ... and while a couple came close, this cleary was the best built in terms of daily usability and on-going maintenance (although from a maintenance perspective, the Audi tied). Love the cars. Great purchases. (By the way, I have 11,000 on the Gullwing and my wife has 3800 miles on the roadster. One final thing ... my wife is 70 and 5'2" and has no trouble reaching the gull wing door. She brings it down as she gets in."

41 people out of 67 found this review helpful

I own the 2015 AMG Final Edition since mid 2014.

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliability and value. Despite it not being as fashy as the Ferrari or Lambo, it sure gets a lot of attention - although generally people love it or hate it, nothing in-between. Real reason for choosing this over the others however is the reliabilty, cost and ease of servicing. Can take into any MB dealer (and there are plenty to choose from) and get regular maintenance completed at a very reasonable cost. Rides well considering its a sport car, but what I like the most are the convenience items that really work (navigation, upgraded B&O radio, etc.). This can easily be a "every day" driver. Should remain classic and unique style for years to come."

17 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, July 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "exhaust sound"

Cons: "race start is a bit touchy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted this car three years ago but The dealer could not find anyone who would write a policy due to the price. Two years ago I bought one and got it insured by Liberty, Merc's affiliated company."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

8 people out of 21 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement