Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

A true sports car

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Head turner"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is not only exciting to drive but is also beautiful to look at. Mercedes quality, beauty and driving pleasure, what more could you want. The hardtop convertible is icing on the cake."

Fun in the Summer

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Sunburn, LOL

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "power, convertible, sharp looking"

Cons: "pricey, can't drive in a NE winter, small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"What a fun car!!! Engine + lightweight + hard-top convertible = perfect spring, summer and fall car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car. Plus a real head turner.

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hard Top/Convertible, Power, fun."

Cons: "Seats don't recline... hehe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In the past 7 years; I had to replace the battery 1 time. That says it all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

by far a fast premo car

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good on gas, real fast, chick magnet, head turner,"

Cons: "no where to put a drink, back hurts on long rides"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot believe how fast and how well this car rides. It is truely a work of art. It is well worth the money you spend on them"

Silver, loaded, flawless.

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "22K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Origional owner, garaged"

The Best Or Nothing!

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driving with hardtop down

"Excellent Fun Car! Reliable, Safe, Fast and Sexy! Proud To Own This Car! Yes!"

Driving with hardtop down

Great Little Car

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pretty car, fun to drive, hard top convertible."

Cons: "update command center to current technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The SLK has transformed over the years to be a beautiful little hard top convertible. Power and handling are great. The only thing MB needs to do is update its Command Center to current technology. It is still very good but lacks behind Ford and Chrysler."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome ride.

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to Ride"

Cons: "Not made for long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

moving while sitting still

"A look that never goes out of style. The AMG ENGINE purrs and then explodes on the push of the pedal. A completely different ride with the top down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

moving while sitting still

great ride

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"retractable hard top, great ride"

I can never sell this SLK350 with a manual trans

By on Sunday, September 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Go cart handling in Mecedes style"

Cons: "I wsh there was a supercharger for it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say... Fast, Shiny and RED. My 2005 with a stick is the most you can have in a Mercedes. I drive it topless most everyday (in SoCal). People still remark what a great looking car it is. The AMG styling package and chromed AMG wheels, style AND performance is so fun. Gotta have a stick! With it, you are part of the car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals