Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

I love this car. Plus a real head turner.

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hard Top/Convertible, Power, fun."

Cons: "Seats don't recline... hehe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In the past 7 years; I had to replace the battery 1 time. That says it all."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best Or Nothing!

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driving with hardtop down

"Excellent Fun Car! Reliable, Safe, Fast and Sexy! Proud To Own This Car! Yes!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Driving with hardtop down

Awesome ride.

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to Ride"

Cons: "Not made for long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

moving while sitting still

"A look that never goes out of style. The AMG ENGINE purrs and then explodes on the push of the pedal. A completely different ride with the top down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

moving while sitting still

Fun little car!

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plenty of power ,quiet roomy cabin"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing little car

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car."

Cons: "AC-vent control knobs are hard to see."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is unbelievable. I have had it for 5 years and I love it. It is reliable, fun to drive, comfortable and even 5 years later still turns heads and get me compliments."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Gets attention ;)

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,655

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, smooth trans, beautiful style"

Cons: "VERY bumpy suspension, cup holders in wrong spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I dont have much to say except that........ THIS CAR IS JUST AWESOME!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car. Better service

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, fast and a joy 2 drive"

Cons: "Seats r a little stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cars been good. Had top leaks, but warranty picked up all the cost. But all cars have some problems"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR!!!

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hard top, Fun, gas milage, speed, dependable"

Cons: "Expensive, not super comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third SLK....I have a white 350....I absolutely love them. There is nothing on the road I would rather be driving except maybe a Ferrari California....seriously that's it. This car is so much fun. I live in Southern CA and love going to the beach in it and just driving PCH. I always get thumbs up and one kid even said it looked like a transformer when the top went down. I would never want a soft top again no matter what make. I could go on and on but I give it two big thumbs up :-D"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this little car

By on Sunday, June 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to convert from a full car to the convertible mode. Powerful and stable. Gorgeous looking"

Cons: "No place to put your purse when 2 people occupy the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great little car. A pleasure to own"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

balanced sport car

By on Monday, February 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my slk350 for few years. I had BMWs (incl. M3, M5) Porsche (late 90s 911), Honda NSX, S2000, MB (currently SLK350, E550 4matic), and few other sports/sporty cars. SLK was my 2nd car after an other MB sedan. Obviously, the car is not built for bad weather. I can't drive automatic due to personal preference., but I had chance to drive the 7spd model and it was flawless. My SLk350 is 6spd w/ full opt. It drives better than expected and the manual trans is much better than ever expected(very smooth, felt like driving a japanese sport car). Plan on trading up to SLK55 when the 2012 model comes around. Negatives are small storage, no lumber support seat, noise when top is up. MB services are good, but some issues are difficult to solve since they don't seem to understand SLK as much as typical C, E or S-class. I see people complain about getting in, its not bad considering the nature of the vehicle. Try getting into NSX which was only 46" tall and I felt like falling on to ground everytime I was getting in. Compare to other high end sport cars like Corvette, Ferraris, Lambo, its very comfortable car. But then, I dont drive more than 1 hour one way."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals