Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

PROUD TO OWN IT

By on Tuesday, September 15, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"05 SLK350 LOADED W/ALL OPTIONS,STRONG ACCELERATION,GREAT HANDLING,STUNNING LOOKS AND STYLING. WISH IT HAD SPEAKERS BETWEEN THE SEATS OVER STORAGE CONSOLE. REPLACED MY SOLSTICE WITH THIS,THAT WAS FUN,THIS IS CLASS. IM PROUD THAT I CAN DRIVE THIS ONE OUT OF THE OFFICE PARKING LOT AT QUITTING TIME. WILL UPGRADE TO 55 AMG SERIES IN A YEAR OR SO. TREAT YOURSELF TO ONE,YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY."

uncomfortable seat

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"uncomfortable seats, difficult to get in and out of the vehicle. Steering wheel panel and front panel will start peeling after a short time (2 years). I tried replacing these items and the cost was astronomical.......... otherwise nice ride......."

Barbyz

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the second SLK I have owned in the last 5 years. Got the new 2008 280 in May, with all the options. Love the car, hate the fact that the one I purchased this time at MB in Westwood Ma has been in the shop 4 times for roof issues. Don't buy this car unless you can afford the maintenance or purchase the maintenance plan. I hate the hassel of service and repair at MB ....I rather be out driving as I have always enjoyed the performance ride this roadster provides."

Great looks, performance

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love the look and performance. Plan on breaking the front skirt immediately-- way too low. Nav system is useless-- worst I've ever seen and total waste of money. That said, fun car to drive, quiet with hardtop up, handles great, looks terrific. I have the first year model and some issues are expected, but MBZ really dropped the ball with the expensive and useless nav, and the low skirt. Worth it overall though."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals