Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Love it.

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Great handling."

Cons: "Tough on leg room for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in April 2014 with 34,000 miles. It is pristine, and a real blast to drive. Not many SLK's in the Midwest, thus his roadster is a real "head turner". Love retractible hardtop"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

SPORTY-DYNAMIC-ALWAYS IN STYLISH LUXURY

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "HOLDS VALUE, IN DEMAND, ALWAYS IN STYLE, RELIABLE"

Cons: "HUSBAND AND WIFE ARGUE OVER WHO GETS TO DRIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ownership is a pleasure and fun to drive. A true luxury sports car that is eye catching and head turning."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car, great handling, good gas mileage

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fantastic to drive up in the mountains"

Cons: "Trunk space with the top down is hard to access"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is a joy to drive, can hardly way to take down the road. Great on twisting mountain drives, the Virgin River Gorge in southern Utah at 80+ is a hoot. Only draw back to the car is driving in snow, park it! For a two seat roadster, very comfortable ride, I get great comments on the looks everytime I drive it. The freeway from SLC to Vegas, everyone is driving 85+, this car isn't even breaking a sweat, really wants to get on down the road. This is my second SLK, the previous one was a 98' Compressor."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A true sports car

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Head turner"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is not only exciting to drive but is also beautiful to look at. Mercedes quality, beauty and driving pleasure, what more could you want. The hardtop convertible is icing on the cake."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Fun in the Summer

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Sunburn, LOL

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "power, convertible, sharp looking"

Cons: "pricey, can't drive in a NE winter, small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"What a fun car!!! Engine + lightweight + hard-top convertible = perfect spring, summer and fall car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car. Plus a real head turner.

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hard Top/Convertible, Power, fun."

Cons: "Seats don't recline... hehe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In the past 7 years; I had to replace the battery 1 time. That says it all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

by far a fast premo car

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good on gas, real fast, chick magnet, head turner,"

Cons: "no where to put a drink, back hurts on long rides"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot believe how fast and how well this car rides. It is truely a work of art. It is well worth the money you spend on them"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Silver, loaded, flawless.

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "22K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Origional owner, garaged"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

The Best Or Nothing!

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driving with hardtop down

"Excellent Fun Car! Reliable, Safe, Fast and Sexy! Proud To Own This Car! Yes!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Driving with hardtop down

Great Little Car

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pretty car, fun to drive, hard top convertible."

Cons: "update command center to current technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The SLK has transformed over the years to be a beautiful little hard top convertible. Power and handling are great. The only thing MB needs to do is update its Command Center to current technology. It is still very good but lacks behind Ford and Chrysler."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome ride.

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to Ride"

Cons: "Not made for long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

moving while sitting still

"A look that never goes out of style. The AMG ENGINE purrs and then explodes on the push of the pedal. A completely different ride with the top down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

moving while sitting still

great ride

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"retractable hard top, great ride"

I can never sell this SLK350 with a manual trans

By on Sunday, September 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Go cart handling in Mecedes style"

Cons: "I wsh there was a supercharger for it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say... Fast, Shiny and RED. My 2005 with a stick is the most you can have in a Mercedes. I drive it topless most everyday (in SoCal). People still remark what a great looking car it is. The AMG styling package and chromed AMG wheels, style AND performance is so fun. Gotta have a stick! With it, you are part of the car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fun car , had many complements, "nice car"

By on Saturday, July 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun car to drive, reasonably priced used"

Cons: "cup holders bad location, parts expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

""do you want to sell it? no !!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great fun car with looks to kill for.

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun secure convertable that handles like a dream."

Cons: "Trunk access with the top down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car from the second owner about a year ago, after being into Street Rods for several years. This is a great looking, great handling car and gets positive comments where ever we go. The mileage is also very good for this type of car. German engineering cannot be beat."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Small, but drives great

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great car and a blast to drive"

Cons: "It's very small, compact and sit low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The car is very small, interior is compact and it sits low to the ground. Not very comfortable on long trips, but it's a great ride around the city."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car.

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, Fun drive, great quality"

Cons: "Tight compartment, cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 5 years with no problems. Looks great with top up or down. Still turning heads when I drive around town."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Fun little car!

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plenty of power ,quiet roomy cabin"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A fun car. A convertible that's practical."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always wanted a Mercedes and now that I have one I wish I had bought it years ago. Everything about it spells quality. It's not the sportiest car I've owned but it does pamper you. Being tall has kept me out of many sports cars. This one fits! It's very good about sipping gas on the highway. I've reached 30 mpg on several occasions."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Amazing little car

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car."

Cons: "AC-vent control knobs are hard to see."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is unbelievable. I have had it for 5 years and I love it. It is reliable, fun to drive, comfortable and even 5 years later still turns heads and get me compliments."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love it!!

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love this car. Ok it's not the most practical car I've ever had but it's the most fun and certainly turns heads!! Having said that it has a lot of little storage compartments inside for its size and with the top up the trunk isn't a bad size for a 2 seater sports. It is a beautiful car to look at, goes like a bullet and handles really well - sticks to the road like glue!!. Considering how firm the suspension needs to be for the car it is, the ride is pretty smooth and not a bone shaker at all. I get very good mpg (20 local and 25 highway) for the car it is and much better than my BMW 330ci gave me. So yes I love it and would fully recommend one to anyone."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great drive, dissapointing long-term upkeep cost

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "driveability!"

Cons: "upkeep costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've had the car since new, maintained by MB dealer entire time. Has 133,000 mile and is starting to cost major $'s. I drive 100 miles/day, this is the 4th vehicle I've had in the last 20 years [1st MB], his has been by far the most expensive in terms of upkeep costs. Having said the above, its been a great car from the stanpoint of sheer driving pleasure but durability...not impressed."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Gets attention ;)

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,655

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, smooth trans, beautiful style"

Cons: "VERY bumpy suspension, cup holders in wrong spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I dont have much to say except that........ THIS CAR IS JUST AWESOME!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have ever driven.

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "expensive to have serviced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall a very reliable and dependable vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car. Better service

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, fast and a joy 2 drive"

Cons: "Seats r a little stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cars been good. Had top leaks, but warranty picked up all the cost. But all cars have some problems"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals