Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 2004 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

people staring all the time

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"2006 slk280 6speed. been Driving since 2005. Driver side window rubber gasket defect(I found it before i drove it out from the dealer), They fixed it. After first yr, ceiling started rattling, and somewhere from the bottom it rattles when I step on the gas pedal hard, dealer couldn't fix them. Center console cover popped and dislocated several time. Dealer had to fix it. After 2nd yr brakes made squeak noise dealer said it is normal. After 3rd yr driver heating seat wasn't working, they had to order the part from german. It took one wk but I got a free loaner car. After 4 1/2yr ac isn't working well. I have to turn it off, wait and turn again. It makes little noise when the top is coming up. But i am begging my wife for keeping this car for several more yrs. I love this car. Fast, Stylish, Firm Handling, Really fun to driver. MB dealer service is the top. They treat you as a valuable customer. and You get attention, lots of......."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Little Car

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pretty car, fun to drive, hard top convertible."

Cons: "update command center to current technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The SLK has transformed over the years to be a beautiful little hard top convertible. Power and handling are great. The only thing MB needs to do is update its Command Center to current technology. It is still very good but lacks behind Ford and Chrysler."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great fun car with looks to kill for.

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun secure convertable that handles like a dream."

Cons: "Trunk access with the top down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car from the second owner about a year ago, after being into Street Rods for several years. This is a great looking, great handling car and gets positive comments where ever we go. The mileage is also very good for this type of car. German engineering cannot be beat."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR!!!

By on Monday, December 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hard top, Fun, gas milage, speed, dependable"

Cons: "Expensive, not super comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third SLK....I have a white 350....I absolutely love them. There is nothing on the road I would rather be driving except maybe a Ferrari California....seriously that's it. This car is so much fun. I live in Southern CA and love going to the beach in it and just driving PCH. I always get thumbs up and one kid even said it looked like a transformer when the top went down. I would never want a soft top again no matter what make. I could go on and on but I give it two big thumbs up :-D"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fun to drive,sticks to the road around turns .

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I love getting into the car and just driving."

Cons: "cup holders are in front of the vents,cools coffee"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I feel safe in the car,pick up speed is fantastic when getting on the hwy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement