Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Barbyz

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the second SLK I have owned in the last 5 years. Got the new 2008 280 in May, with all the options. Love the car, hate the fact that the one I purchased this time at MB in Westwood Ma has been in the shop 4 times for roof issues. Don't buy this car unless you can afford the maintenance or purchase the maintenance plan. I hate the hassel of service and repair at MB ....I rather be out driving as I have always enjoyed the performance ride this roadster provides."

Great looks, performance

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love the look and performance. Plan on breaking the front skirt immediately-- way too low. Nav system is useless-- worst I've ever seen and total waste of money. That said, fun car to drive, quiet with hardtop up, handles great, looks terrific. I have the first year model and some issues are expected, but MBZ really dropped the ball with the expensive and useless nav, and the low skirt. Worth it overall though."

Sport Cruiser

By on Thursday, August 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Although some reviewers note comfort issues, I have found the driving position and seat support very comfortable. Quality of fit and finish is good but with MB, you expect great. Performance is strong, combined with 6 speed, the V-6 pulls strongly but requires hi revs to deliver full potential. Front skirt is too low. Despite diligence the driver will find that it will drag over curb stops, only a matter of time."

Fun Car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Everyone notices and talks to you about the car. Fun to drive, quick, great brakes, hit 100 without even knowing it. The retractable hard top has been terrific. Only draw backs - interior is tight and the front spoiler if very low."

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2006 , i have had one small problem with the cars airbag system which was fixed by the dealership. it runs great and its fun to drive.."

Very exensive repairs and not confortable

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

"I have owned many sports cars. Unfortunately, The 2005 SLK model had many Very exensive repairs and not confortable inside."

Everyone should have a car like this once in life.

By on Saturday, May 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very fun to drive, and it always turns heads. Can be difficult to get in and out, but completely worth it. Fast take off and the best cornering of any car I've ever driven."

2005 slk 350 stick

By on Sunday, April 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"6 speed manual is so fun to drive, only available with the 3.5 liter for 2005 & 2006. Heated air scarf is a must have in cold climates. Had the ipod integration kit added, was not available from factory in 2005. I love this car, you will too!"

Fun Weekends

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The six gear manual shift with the powerful 3.5L engine make this car a lot of fun on weekends."

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love Affair

By on Saturday, April 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"There is no way you will not fall in love with this car. Excellent performance, with head turning good looks. Driving to and from work becomes a mini vacation every day."

Great performance and styling

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would buy again !!!! Have own the car for three years and no problems. Will trade for new one this fall."

This Car Rocks

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love this car. Traded in a Corvette for it. Glad I did. Great acceleration. Love the hardtop - no leaks or rattles. Very fun to drive. Get many complements from complete strangers."

AMG 55

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had this car for almost a year and love it. Had a few minor problems with some of the electronic console, but was replaced no questions asked by MB. It is a pleasure to drive, handles great, and love the hard top convertible. I drove all the sports cars on the market up to about $120k and felt this was the best value and have had no regrets since. Always a head turner."

One sharp ride

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought 350 SLK. I am in heaven. The car is one "hot number". Have people stop me and ask what it is and comment on how sharp it looks. The handling is unbelievable. The seats wrap around you and all the toys are fantastic -- scarf, heated seats, sound system, navigation. Everything was thought of when this car was designed. Absolutely love it --- the look, the handling and especially all the "wows' and envy from others, You can't possibly be disappointed with this car."

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this Car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My prior vehicle was a 1998 SLK230 which we owned for 8 years - My current vehicle is a 2004 SLK230 which we have had now for about 8 months. If it wasn't for the fact that my husband is addicted to Car sites and saw the 2004 for a fantastic price considering the mileage, we would still have the 98. Considering that we owned our 1st SLK for over 8 years, and we were still very happy with it, I am confident that we will have the 2004 for longer. What more can I say about a model that ultimately I will drive for 20 years? As for the cupholder placement, yes, Starbucks is an issue but it sure is nice in the summer when you crank the A/C and your soda/water stays ice cold. Heck, it can even turn a warm bottle of water into a cold one in about 15 minutes - just turn the vent up towards the beverage."

Makes me smile!

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one awesome vehicle! Love the tight turning radius and handling performance. Roads with curves are pure excitement. We take this car out on the road and any stress disappears. The only negative is the cupholders' placement. I can live with that. It's all covered and tucked in for the winter right now but I can't wait to get it back out!"

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals