Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next

AMG 55

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had this car for almost a year and love it. Had a few minor problems with some of the electronic console, but was replaced no questions asked by MB. It is a pleasure to drive, handles great, and love the hard top convertible. I drove all the sports cars on the market up to about $120k and felt this was the best value and have had no regrets since. Always a head turner."

One sharp ride

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought 350 SLK. I am in heaven. The car is one "hot number". Have people stop me and ask what it is and comment on how sharp it looks. The handling is unbelievable. The seats wrap around you and all the toys are fantastic -- scarf, heated seats, sound system, navigation. Everything was thought of when this car was designed. Absolutely love it --- the look, the handling and especially all the "wows' and envy from others, You can't possibly be disappointed with this car."

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this Car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My prior vehicle was a 1998 SLK230 which we owned for 8 years - My current vehicle is a 2004 SLK230 which we have had now for about 8 months. If it wasn't for the fact that my husband is addicted to Car sites and saw the 2004 for a fantastic price considering the mileage, we would still have the 98. Considering that we owned our 1st SLK for over 8 years, and we were still very happy with it, I am confident that we will have the 2004 for longer. What more can I say about a model that ultimately I will drive for 20 years? As for the cupholder placement, yes, Starbucks is an issue but it sure is nice in the summer when you crank the A/C and your soda/water stays ice cold. Heck, it can even turn a warm bottle of water into a cold one in about 15 minutes - just turn the vent up towards the beverage."

Makes me smile!

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one awesome vehicle! Love the tight turning radius and handling performance. Roads with curves are pure excitement. We take this car out on the road and any stress disappears. The only negative is the cupholders' placement. I can live with that. It's all covered and tucked in for the winter right now but I can't wait to get it back out!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals