Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A fun car. A convertible that's practical."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always wanted a Mercedes and now that I have one I wish I had bought it years ago. Everything about it spells quality. It's not the sportiest car I've owned but it does pamper you. Being tall has kept me out of many sports cars. This one fits! It's very good about sipping gas on the highway. I've reached 30 mpg on several occasions."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2007 model is extremely stylish. It is a head turner and a keeper. I have experienced no problems in the year I have owned. The only complaint is the location of the cup holder. It is directly above the radio/cd player. The cabin contains room for me and my purse. Best looking model to date."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

fun car , had many complements, "nice car"

By on Saturday, July 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun car to drive, reasonably priced used"

Cons: "cup holders bad location, parts expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

""do you want to sell it? no !!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Mercedes SLK 350

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Beautiful car!"

Cons: "small, many service issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is an absolutely beautiful car. I love the look of my car. It handles good. It has much more power than the 280, the smaller engine. The hard top convertible is easy to use. There are no leaks, and I cannot hear wind resistance like soft top convertibles. The car is built for a small person. My brother is 6'5" and cannot drive the car. This vehicle is high maintenance. I drive this vehicle less than 10000 miles each year. It is constantly being serviced a Park Place Mercedes. With and without warranty there has been issues. It is the price of a beautiful car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Dream Car

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"At 42 seeking to recapture the thrill of youth. What a Masterpiece! I love this car. It is everything I always wanted in a car...... good-looking little roadster that's easy to live with. Decent power, very nice handling, excellent seats, better than average quality of materials, ahhhhh and the retractable hardtop. Lets not forget Mercedes cachet. This is not your boring looking Miata, cheap yesterteck Sky / Soltice, Tic-Tac shaped TT, or for that matter the plain spartan interior - big nosed and unreliable Z4. The only car in this category that I would consider over the SLK is the Boxster. But, there are too many on the road and the exterior look is not at par with the SLK."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Little Car

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pretty car, fun to drive, hard top convertible."

Cons: "update command center to current technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The SLK has transformed over the years to be a beautiful little hard top convertible. Power and handling are great. The only thing MB needs to do is update its Command Center to current technology. It is still very good but lacks behind Ford and Chrysler."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I can never sell this SLK350 with a manual trans

By on Sunday, September 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Go cart handling in Mecedes style"

Cons: "I wsh there was a supercharger for it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say... Fast, Shiny and RED. My 2005 with a stick is the most you can have in a Mercedes. I drive it topless most everyday (in SoCal). People still remark what a great looking car it is. The AMG styling package and chromed AMG wheels, style AND performance is so fun. Gotta have a stick! With it, you are part of the car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great fun car with looks to kill for.

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun secure convertable that handles like a dream."

Cons: "Trunk access with the top down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car from the second owner about a year ago, after being into Street Rods for several years. This is a great looking, great handling car and gets positive comments where ever we go. The mileage is also very good for this type of car. German engineering cannot be beat."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fun to drive,sticks to the road around turns .

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I love getting into the car and just driving."

Cons: "cup holders are in front of the vents,cools coffee"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I feel safe in the car,pick up speed is fantastic when getting on the hwy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependability, handling and confort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best sports car made. Handling excellent. Performance great. Confort great. Heavier that most similiar makes interstate driving more acceptable and safer for care this size."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals