Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

I love it!!

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love this car. Ok it's not the most practical car I've ever had but it's the most fun and certainly turns heads!! Having said that it has a lot of little storage compartments inside for its size and with the top up the trunk isn't a bad size for a 2 seater sports. It is a beautiful car to look at, goes like a bullet and handles really well - sticks to the road like glue!!. Considering how firm the suspension needs to be for the car it is, the ride is pretty smooth and not a bone shaker at all. I get very good mpg (20 local and 25 highway) for the car it is and much better than my BMW 330ci gave me. So yes I love it and would fully recommend one to anyone."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great drive, dissapointing long-term upkeep cost

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "driveability!"

Cons: "upkeep costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've had the car since new, maintained by MB dealer entire time. Has 133,000 mile and is starting to cost major $'s. I drive 100 miles/day, this is the 4th vehicle I've had in the last 20 years [1st MB], his has been by far the most expensive in terms of upkeep costs. Having said the above, its been a great car from the stanpoint of sheer driving pleasure but durability...not impressed."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Gets attention ;)

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,655

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, smooth trans, beautiful style"

Cons: "VERY bumpy suspension, cup holders in wrong spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I dont have much to say except that........ THIS CAR IS JUST AWESOME!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have ever driven.

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "expensive to have serviced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall a very reliable and dependable vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car. Better service

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, fast and a joy 2 drive"

Cons: "Seats r a little stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cars been good. Had top leaks, but warranty picked up all the cost. But all cars have some problems"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mercedes SLK 350

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Beautiful car!"

Cons: "small, many service issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is an absolutely beautiful car. I love the look of my car. It handles good. It has much more power than the 280, the smaller engine. The hard top convertible is easy to use. There are no leaks, and I cannot hear wind resistance like soft top convertibles. The car is built for a small person. My brother is 6'5" and cannot drive the car. This vehicle is high maintenance. I drive this vehicle less than 10000 miles each year. It is constantly being serviced a Park Place Mercedes. With and without warranty there has been issues. It is the price of a beautiful car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding Driving experience

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive!"

Cons: "Original cup holder location was dumb."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ordered this car new and it is the absolute best car I ever bought. I have had several BMWs a couple Porsches and a few domestic vehicles. Striking styling and gets looks all the time. Superb handling and performance. I'm not too excited about the '12 front end styling so I am keeping this car along time. It shares my garage with a vintage Porsche and Hyundai Tiburon (Tibby). Looking to go for a C63 AMG Coupe next but KEEPING the SLK. I didnt tell the Tibby it will be traded in yet, lol."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR!!!

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hard top, Fun, gas milage, speed, dependable"

Cons: "Expensive, not super comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third SLK....I have a white 350....I absolutely love them. There is nothing on the road I would rather be driving except maybe a Ferrari California....seriously that's it. This car is so much fun. I live in Southern CA and love going to the beach in it and just driving PCH. I always get thumbs up and one kid even said it looked like a transformer when the top went down. I would never want a soft top again no matter what make. I could go on and on but I give it two big thumbs up :-D"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

fun to drive,sticks to the road around turns .

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I love getting into the car and just driving."

Cons: "cup holders are in front of the vents,cools coffee"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I feel safe in the car,pick up speed is fantastic when getting on the hwy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun, small and economical

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, practical, easy to drive and park, beautiful."

Cons: "Two seater only, small trunk space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Just like new!

"This is a great car because it is designed and built with great quality and even after over 12 years since its introduction, is a very up-to-date car in appearance and technology. This is the last year for this design before a new one was introduced, and is the Special Edition model in Brilliant Silver with a Charcoal leather interior. It still draws lots of stares and is a very nice performer on the road. It has the smaller four-cylinder engine with the factory supercharger system that gives plenty of boost when needed while giving nearly 30 mpg. The hardtop convertible feature is very nice and is easy to operate. This allows the car to be used year-round and keeps the interior quiet while the top is up."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Just like new!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals