Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

I love this little car

By on Sunday, June 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to convert from a full car to the convertible mode. Powerful and stable. Gorgeous looking"

Cons: "No place to put your purse when 2 people occupy the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great little car. A pleasure to own"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

balanced sport car

By on Monday, February 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my slk350 for few years. I had BMWs (incl. M3, M5) Porsche (late 90s 911), Honda NSX, S2000, MB (currently SLK350, E550 4matic), and few other sports/sporty cars. SLK was my 2nd car after an other MB sedan. Obviously, the car is not built for bad weather. I can't drive automatic due to personal preference., but I had chance to drive the 7spd model and it was flawless. My SLk350 is 6spd w/ full opt. It drives better than expected and the manual trans is much better than ever expected(very smooth, felt like driving a japanese sport car). Plan on trading up to SLK55 when the 2012 model comes around. Negatives are small storage, no lumber support seat, noise when top is up. MB services are good, but some issues are difficult to solve since they don't seem to understand SLK as much as typical C, E or S-class. I see people complain about getting in, its not bad considering the nature of the vehicle. Try getting into NSX which was only 46" tall and I felt like falling on to ground everytime I was getting in. Compare to other high end sport cars like Corvette, Ferraris, Lambo, its very comfortable car. But then, I dont drive more than 1 hour one way."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mercedes SLK 350

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car! The only thing I don't like is that the integrated phone isn't already hooked up when your purchase the car and it doesn't have heated seats. Other than that, I love it! I've always had BMW's before and will never go back. Mercedes in my new choice of car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, January 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had an 05 slk350 and trade it in for a 07 slk55 AMG. Once I test drove the slk55 that was all it took. This car is fast, takes the corners like a dream and has that nice V8 sound. If you ever get a chance to test drive one DO IT! you will love this car. No problems with the car other then I tend to eat up the tires too fast since I drive like a race car driver.... Kudos to the guy who built my AMG engine, it purrs like a tiger..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SLK 55 AMG

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Extremely fast car. Prone to power oversteer and steady state understeer at the limit because of the weight up fromt. Excellent brakes. The rocker panels are subject to paint wear from road dust and the low front spoiler is constantly at risk. Tremendous value, reliable but not a good choice for a daily driver where the roads aren't smooth. Would buy again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SLK 280

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the car as certified pre owned (with 600 miles on it) about a month ago. Very solid car and a big step up from our trade. More trunk room with either the top up or down. I did expect a bit more performance when I put my right foot down. It doesn't seem to come alive below about 2200 RPM's. However this thing handles like it is on railroad tracks (I have the AMG package). Beautiful car that recieves many compliments. I am sold on Mercedes Benz. My wife has a 2006 C240 as a daily driver and we have had no problems with it either. The only thing I miss is the gutsy sound of an American V8."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nice car. Handles great,rides great for it's size. To many small problems.to many gears in the auto trans.To much shifting.Trans is very sloppy shifting 1st to 2nd gear. Enen in manual mode."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have ever driven.

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "expensive to have serviced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall a very reliable and dependable vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding Driving experience

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive!"

Cons: "Original cup holder location was dumb."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ordered this car new and it is the absolute best car I ever bought. I have had several BMWs a couple Porsches and a few domestic vehicles. Striking styling and gets looks all the time. Superb handling and performance. I'm not too excited about the '12 front end styling so I am keeping this car along time. It shares my garage with a vintage Porsche and Hyundai Tiburon (Tibby). Looking to go for a C63 AMG Coupe next but KEEPING the SLK. I didnt tell the Tibby it will be traded in yet, lol."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

solid mercedes

By on Thursday, March 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought the launch edition with dual electric seats,AMG suspension and napa leather. mini ferrari scream on the track between 5k and red line. no overt under/over steer,very balanced in the corners,a gem on twisty roads. Retractable roof is an engineering wonder, and perfect. I have owned this car from mile one and she will own me forever. Over 6'2?!! forget it... fits a 5'10 person perfectly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A VERY FUN VEHICLE

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"THIS IS A FUN FUN CAR!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SLK-230 Special Edition

By on Monday, August 09, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Sweet Car - Nice ride - Turns heads"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

mercedes slk300

By on Tuesday, August 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. It's awesome for the summer. Easy to handle and fast. The symbol in the front of the car makes a statement by itself. When the top is down I'm on cloud 9. The wind in my hair. To top it off it's a hardtop. I brought it as a birthday gift to myself. The best present I ever got."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Loved It

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Awesome car, bought certified not a single mechanical problem. Recently got rear-ended at a stop light (around 35 mph) and it totaled the car. Can't say I wasn't disappointed car didn't hold up better but it was very fun when it lasted."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best 1 for me

By on Thursday, July 08, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned many converts - 3 vetts(1953, 1964, 1969), a Fiat Spyder(1981), Transam T top(1991), and a Z28 (1995).. My SLK 280 is by far the best. Top class, quality and overall fun car...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever bought!

By on Sunday, May 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The car is amazing i just recently bought a 2008 special edition slk 280 brand new and I love it! The airscarf is the coolest thing ever. Overall very good value for the money cheap to keep up very safe for the kids comfortable stylish strong but not race car performance amazing quality car! I actually would recommend buying the special edition for a little extra it is really worth it trust me they fixed up all the features inside of it. It is a must buy!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SLK 350

By on Sunday, November 29, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Nice looking, well built, very noisy on road whether top is up or down, absolutly no storage space in cockpit, Trunk is roomy for the type vehicle with the top up and actually has usable space with the top down. Fun car to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

amg 32

By on Thursday, October 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"best sports vehicle i have ever owned seems to be a head turner"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

fun car

By on Sunday, March 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the second slk. great fun car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 21, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Neat little car. Turns heads and has been dpendable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great manuverability

By on Saturday, February 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my third Mercedes Benz after a 2007 C280 4matic and a 2006 ML 350. Of the three it is the most fun to drive with excellent acceleration and manuverability. The styling mimics the much more expensive McLauren Mercedes. Not a great "winter" car, but this should be your 2nd or 3rd car anyway. The extra features available such as the burl walnut steering wheel and dash really make the car a standout!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's the best ride I ever owned!!!

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"It's simply the best! I just love the way it looks and the way it runs. No problem I have had with SLK during my ownership. It really makes you love to drive for no reason other than just drive it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My last MB 4 now

By on Saturday, January 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car however it's my second (first was a 230) but probubly my last. It's my pattern to trade 3-4 months prior to the warrenty running out as I did with the 230. Unfortunately MB has altered their Bumper 2 Bumper warrenty to something far less inclusive. Mine was the last year with B2B. That said, I love the car. My 280 is a 2006 "Dezino" model with Puter paint, Napa leather and a 6 speed w/ Air scarf and duel electric seats and so on. My Only complaint would be a taller 1st gear. Basicly it's a stump puller. Shift to 2nd and your gone. Also it shifts quite stiff when cold. I double clutch until it's warm. BMW still warentees ther vehicles bumper to bumper so when the time comes I'll switch unless something else catches my eye."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals