Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Garage kept, only driven during summer months

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "heard for an old person to get in and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car was only driven to the gym. I am 77 years old and had no reason to drive this car. My wife bought it for my birthday. I do not know way. It is difficult for me to get in and out of this car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

In excellent condition, silver gray, hdtop convert

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2nd owner"

Love it.

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Great handling."

Cons: "Tough on leg room for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in April 2014 with 34,000 miles. It is pristine, and a real blast to drive. Not many SLK's in the Midwest, thus his roadster is a real "head turner". Love retractible hardtop"

17 people out of 26 found this review helpful

SPORTY-DYNAMIC-ALWAYS IN STYLISH LUXURY

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "HOLDS VALUE, IN DEMAND, ALWAYS IN STYLE, RELIABLE"

Cons: "HUSBAND AND WIFE ARGUE OVER WHO GETS TO DRIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ownership is a pleasure and fun to drive. A true luxury sports car that is eye catching and head turning."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car, great handling, good gas mileage

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fantastic to drive up in the mountains"

Cons: "Trunk space with the top down is hard to access"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is a joy to drive, can hardly way to take down the road. Great on twisting mountain drives, the Virgin River Gorge in southern Utah at 80+ is a hoot. Only draw back to the car is driving in snow, park it! For a two seat roadster, very comfortable ride, I get great comments on the looks everytime I drive it. The freeway from SLC to Vegas, everyone is driving 85+, this car isn't even breaking a sweat, really wants to get on down the road. This is my second SLK, the previous one was a 98' Compressor."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals