Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2004 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Love it.

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Great handling."

Cons: "Tough on leg room for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in April 2014 with 34,000 miles. It is pristine, and a real blast to drive. Not many SLK's in the Midwest, thus his roadster is a real "head turner". Love retractible hardtop"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

SPORTY-DYNAMIC-ALWAYS IN STYLISH LUXURY

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "HOLDS VALUE, IN DEMAND, ALWAYS IN STYLE, RELIABLE"

Cons: "HUSBAND AND WIFE ARGUE OVER WHO GETS TO DRIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ownership is a pleasure and fun to drive. A true luxury sports car that is eye catching and head turning."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car, great handling, good gas mileage

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fantastic to drive up in the mountains"

Cons: "Trunk space with the top down is hard to access"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is a joy to drive, can hardly way to take down the road. Great on twisting mountain drives, the Virgin River Gorge in southern Utah at 80+ is a hoot. Only draw back to the car is driving in snow, park it! For a two seat roadster, very comfortable ride, I get great comments on the looks everytime I drive it. The freeway from SLC to Vegas, everyone is driving 85+, this car isn't even breaking a sweat, really wants to get on down the road. This is my second SLK, the previous one was a 98' Compressor."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A true sports car

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Head turner"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is not only exciting to drive but is also beautiful to look at. Mercedes quality, beauty and driving pleasure, what more could you want. The hardtop convertible is icing on the cake."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Fun in the Summer

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Sunburn, LOL

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "power, convertible, sharp looking"

Cons: "pricey, can't drive in a NE winter, small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"What a fun car!!! Engine + lightweight + hard-top convertible = perfect spring, summer and fall car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car. Plus a real head turner.

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hard Top/Convertible, Power, fun."

Cons: "Seats don't recline... hehe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In the past 7 years; I had to replace the battery 1 time. That says it all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

by far a fast premo car

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good on gas, real fast, chick magnet, head turner,"

Cons: "no where to put a drink, back hurts on long rides"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot believe how fast and how well this car rides. It is truely a work of art. It is well worth the money you spend on them"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Silver, loaded, flawless.

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "22K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Origional owner, garaged"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

The Best Or Nothing!

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driving with hardtop down

"Excellent Fun Car! Reliable, Safe, Fast and Sexy! Proud To Own This Car! Yes!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Driving with hardtop down

Great Little Car

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pretty car, fun to drive, hard top convertible."

Cons: "update command center to current technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The SLK has transformed over the years to be a beautiful little hard top convertible. Power and handling are great. The only thing MB needs to do is update its Command Center to current technology. It is still very good but lacks behind Ford and Chrysler."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals