Go

2003 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 34 | Next

Just as good as my Lexus cars.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power,fun to drive, gas mileage, low ins."

Cons: "no power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I find it hard to believe that Kelly Blue Book keeps devaluing this car when Hagerty has classified the 98 and 99 models as classic cars. The values range from $6000 to $13000 depending on condition."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love it, Great fun to drive.

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With the top down I love to drive it. Very good performance and handling. Expensive to repair but it's a Mercedes."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Beautifully Engineered and Fun to Drive

By on Tuesday, September 7, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I always had practical cars...until this one! It's solidly engineered, accelerates fast when you need to, rides well, and great fun with the top down. The pop shift is a nice option but the only thing this car lacks is a clutch! I am surprised they didn't spend more time designing the cd player, but the Bose speakers are fine."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fast

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned numerous sports cars, and this four cyclinder SLK is super sweet on speed and on the gas! Great little car!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Classy look. Great acceleration. Comfortable.

By on Sunday, May 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Technology was there in 1999. MB used it wisely."

Cons: "Cheap interior. When you scratch paint off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Generally very good vehicle. Terrible on winter roads at any speed. Dependability unparralled to American vehicles in that era."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement