Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2003 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 157 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 32 | Next

WORST CAR EVER!! My dream turned into my nightmare

By on Friday, October 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "was fun to drive with the top down while it lasted"

Cons: "falling apart not designed or built well at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Has to many problems to list. Top got stuck down and rear windows will not go up headliner is comming off, door panals are glued on and fell off,interiour and exterior paint is peeling off. Car never ran right will not pass emissions. Radio will not work heat and air has messed up.My dream car has turned into my nightmare, paid $17,000 for it and only got 2 good years out of it before all the problems started. Will NEAVER own another Mercedes. Save yourself the trouble and heart ach."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Well buid and fun rideding car

By on Saturday, July 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is ererytning that I dreamed of. Great handeling and offfers a lot of satety extras. Styel, fast. Clean extrerier looking as well internal dash well lit. The Meredce-Benz"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Wonderful handling and great fun to drive.

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Perfect "girlie" car. Tall men will not fit in here but for a petite to medium sized women this is a wonderful car to drive. Having the top down is a wonderful experience. I have had this car for three years, no problems and enjoyed it as a second car."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Awesome Car! Great driving with the top down.

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and beautiful inside and out!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sweet design. Mercedes has always been ahead of all other manufacturers when it comes to design and luxury."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fit and finish, reliability, performance, fun driv"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought new over 10 years ago-perfect car with power, sports car and reliability!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details