Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 158 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

best car ever

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fit and finish, reliability, performance, fun driv"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought new over 10 years ago-perfect car with power, sports car and reliability!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superior fit and finish-fast-economical-dependable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this new in 1/02. Best car I have ever owned-believe it or not-only one repair for the "high" setting on a drivers heated seat when new. No other repair! Love the Flame Red color with Charcoal leather. Still get thumbs up and people asking about it when I take it out for a spin. Excellent gas mileage and Bose Stereo is still the best. Never owned a car so long-no plans on selling anythime soon."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great fun vehicle

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable. love the foldable hard top convertable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

overall a good car

By on Friday, February 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice car"

great car. Very quick and overall performance

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it. Too small except for a fun weekend car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, comfortable, stylish. Couldn't be happier. Love riding with the top down...the Bose system completes the ride!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great fun car.

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, convertible, peppy, gas mileage"

Cons: "expensive to maintain when something goes wrong."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fun car. When something goes wrong, however, it is expensive to fix. Runs and drives great, very good gas mileage (approximately 32 mpg on highway, 26 mpg in town). Handles very well and is very fun to drive. Trunk is small when top is down, but plenty big enough when the top is up. Not good for a bag of golf clubs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car EVER!

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything is awesome about this car"

Cons: "Jealous fools will vandalize it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my baby Benz. Unfortunately some jealous idiot put sugar in her gas tank and she is in hospital. I am so sad. Hopefully they can save her and we will be off on another adventure together. This car handles like a dream,best ride ever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Overall-Great car

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles great, fun, good for single life!"

Cons: "no luggage space, cd player in trunk had to replac"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got mine as a present to myself after 12 years of marriage. I had a headon car wreck and honestly believe that this car helped save my life! It talked me thru the accident! Was in the repair shop for over 6 months--in fact it should have been totaled after spending over 12K on it Now it's constantly in the alignment shop for the bent frame and I probably just chose the wrong repairman to do the job! It's my favorite to drive but the top has an alignment problem which takes away from the car. And oh yeah, one of the 3 computers stopped functioning which operates the dome lights but being a 2 seater, it's nearly impossible to not see anyone in it! It's great on gas mileage especially if you keep the oil changed! If I could afford a new one, I would buy it and have my name put on the windshield!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My car is awesome! 1st year slk turbo charged fun!

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think I will keep her another 20 years. At which point in time she will still will not even be broken in for a Mercedes Benz - first year 230 SLK - also #10 purchaser in Oregon!!! Love her -garaged for life and pampered."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals